W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-tracking@w3.org > July 2013

Other text and DAA proposal?

From: John Simpson <john@consumerwatchdog.org>
Date: Wed, 3 Jul 2013 12:55:53 -0700
Message-Id: <CD185B80-22B7-4400-8797-F8424E47E61E@consumerwatchdog.org>
Cc: "public-tracking@w3.org List" <public-tracking@w3.org>
To: Marc Groman <mgroman@networkadvertising.org>, Shane Wiley <wileys@yahoo-inc.com>, Mike Zaneis <mike@iab.net>, Jack Hobaugh <jack@networkadvertising.org>, Chris Mejia <chris.mejia@iab.net>
Colleagues,

There has been text put forward by some individuals that I think of as associated with industry's views, but that doesn't seem to have found its way into the "DAA" proposal.  I'm thinking of Chris Mejia's language on security and fraud, for example.

What are we supposed to make of this?

Regards,
John

---------
John M. Simpson
Privacy Project Director
Consumer Watchdog
2701 Ocean Park Blvd., Suite 112
Santa Monica, CA, 90405
Tel: 310-392-7041
Cell: 310-292-1902
www.ConsumerWatchdog.org
john@consumerwatchdog.org








Received on Wednesday, 3 July 2013 19:56:22 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 17:39:52 UTC