W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-svg-ig@w3.org > April to June 2009

RE: Proposed SVG IG Conf Call: Tues May 26th

From: Porter, David A <david.a.porter@boeing.com>
Date: Fri, 22 May 2009 06:38:51 -0700
Message-ID: <2C1C6A07EEDCB14ABBACAC793BF8BE9E0B0522C2@XCH-NW-6V2.nw.nos.boeing.com>
To: "Andreas Neumann" <a.neumann@carto.net>, "Jeff Schiller" <codedread@gmail.com>
Cc: "SVG IG List" <public-svg-ig@w3.org>
I vote for providing times in human-readable form, i.e. "Eastern" time.
It's a lot easier to translate into the conditions of wherever you're
at.  At least for people not that accustomed to UTC math. 
>David.A.Porter@Boeing.com
>Distributed Server Integration, 9T-IT-TL40
>Boeing Information Technology, Bellevue Washington USA
>* phone 253-223-4732, other contact options at
http://card.web.boeing.com/WebCard.cfm?id=113185



 
 

-----Original Message-----
From: Andreas Neumann [mailto:a.neumann@carto.net] 
Sent: Thursday, May 21, 2009 10:52 PM
To: Jeff Schiller
Cc: SVG IG List
Subject: Re: Proposed SVG IG Conf Call: Tues May 26th

Seems good to me.

When discussing times, there is always the question whether we need to
add daylight savings or not.

As an example, in winter time middle europe is UTC+1, but in summer
time, we are UTC+2.

Are you suggesting 19:00 UTC+2 ? (which is UTC+1 in winter?) or would
this be 20:00?

Andreas


On Fri, May 22, 2009 3:56 am, Jeff Schiller wrote:
> After looking over the schedules, it seems that the following time is 
> acceptable to most (but not all) people:
>
> Tue 13:00 UTC-5  / Tue 14:00 UTC-4  / Tue 19:00 UTC+1  / Tue 22:00 
> UTC+4
>
> Please chime in on your opinion of this timeslot as soon as possible.
>
> Thanks,
> Jeff
>
>


--
Andreas Neumann
http://www.carto.net/neumann/
http://www.svgopen.org/
Received on Friday, 22 May 2009 13:39:38 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 17:28:24 UTC