W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-svg-ig@w3.org > April to June 2009

Re: SVG IG Conf Call Agenda (April 6th)

From: Jeff Schiller <codedread@gmail.com>
Date: Sun, 5 Apr 2009 07:21:30 -0500
Message-ID: <da131fde0904050521l76849a9eyfa151e045c31b5ca@mail.gmail.com>
To: SVG IG List <public-svg-ig@w3.org>
Thanks to David pointing out that the time I listed below is inconsistent.

The time for the conference call this week will be :

Monday April 6th:
 12:00 UTC-5 (Noon Central)
 13:00 UTC-4 (1 PM Eastern)
 17:00 UTC+0
 18:00 UTC+1
 21:00 UTC+4

We will be keeping this time this week despite the following:

- David Dailey has indicated that this time doesn't work for him (he
will update his availability so we can plan for the next call)

- To Glenn Adams and those who have not entered their availability
yet, please enter it at http://www.schepers.cc/w3c/svg/ig/ (by
clicking 'someone else', entering your name/initials and painting your
available time) or if you are unable to do so, please tell us your
availability on the mailing list.

- There was a time change since Doug first posted the survey, so
please review and update your times based on your now current time if
you were affected by Daylight Savings Time.

Thanks,
Jeff Schiller

On Sat, Apr 4, 2009 at 10:34 PM, Jeff Schiller <codedread@gmail.com> wrote:
> Just a reminder that we'll be having our SVG Interest Group conference
> call Monday at 1 PM Eastern (17:00 UTC+0).
>
> - every other Monday (this week, April 6th)
> - 12:00 PM to 13:00 Eastern (check the wiki for your local time:
> http://www.w3.org/Graphics/SVG/IG/wiki/index.php?title=Communication )
> - phone bridge number is +1.617.761.6200,  conference 78444 ("SVGIG")
> - we will be meeting concurrently in a chat room, on channel
> #svgig (irc://irc.w3.org, port 6665)
> - for those of you without easy access to IRC, W3C provides an IRC
> gateway accessible via the browser at
> http://cgi.w3.org/member-bin/irc/irc.cgi
>
> Since we haven't met for awhile, this will be a status update.  If
> you'd like something added to the agenda, please send it to the
> mailing list:
>
> 1) SVG Open
>
> 2) PlanetSVG
>
> 3) David Dailey's SVG book
>
> 4) State of SVG (latest news)
>
> Regards,
> Jeff Schiller
>
> On 4/2/09, Jeff Schiller <codedread@gmail.com> wrote:
>> Hello SVGers,
>>
>>  We finally went through the best times for conference calls [1] and it
>>  looks like the following slot is at least Acceptable or better for
>>  everybody who entered their times:
>>
>>  Mon 12:00 UTC-5
>>  Mon 13:00 UTC-4
>>  Mon 17:00 UTC+0
>>  Mon 18:00 UTC+1
>>  Mon 21:00 UTC+4
>>
>>  So I'd like to have our first call at this time on April 6th, 2009.
>>  Agenda forthcoming.
>>
>>  Thanks,
>>  Jeff Schiller
>>
>>  [1] http://www.schepers.cc/w3c/svg/ig/?op=view
>>
>
Received on Sunday, 5 April 2009 12:22:06 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 17:28:24 UTC