W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-socialweb@w3.org > March 2015

Re: Non-USA callers note Daylights Saving - conference is at 12:00 ET

From: Bill Looby <bill_looby@ie.ibm.com>
Date: Tue, 10 Mar 2015 16:00:03 +0000
To: Harry Halpin <hhalpin@w3.org>
Cc: "public-socialweb@w3.org" <public-socialweb@w3.org>
Message-ID: <OFF0CCF862.EC932DF4-ON80257E04.005769D5-80257E04.0057E572@ie.ibm.com>
Hi Harry,

Has the meeting moved from 1.00 Eastern to 12.00 Eastern in addition to 
the DST change ?

If not, then the time should be  -
1.00 PM Boston / New York
5.00 PM London / Dublin
6.00 PM Paris / Berlin

Rgds,
-Bill.
_________________________________________
Bill Looby
Software Architect, Dublin Software Lab, IBM Ireland
IBM UK & Ireland Technical Staff Member
Phone (Internal) : 515129
Phone (External) : +353 1 8155129
_________________________________________
IBM Ireland Product Distribution Limited registered in Ireland with number 
92815.  Registered office: IBM House, Shelbourne Road, Ballsbridge, Dublin 
4.



From:   Harry Halpin <hhalpin@w3.org>
To:     "public-socialweb@w3.org" <public-socialweb@w3.org>
Date:   10/03/2015 14:32
Subject:        Non-USA callers note Daylights Saving  - conference is at 
12:00 ET



Zakim, being based in the USA, is indexed to Eastern Standard Time at MIT.

Thus, CET I believe is 5:00 PM and London time is 4:00 PM.

This always causes a bit of confusion, apologies!

   cheers,
      harry
Received on Tuesday, 10 March 2015 16:00:38 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Thursday, 8 December 2016 15:48:20 UTC