W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org > July 2013

RE: asdf

From: Lin MD, Simon <LINMD.SIMON@mcrf.mfldclin.edu>
Date: Fri, 12 Jul 2013 18:51:36 +0000
To: Rafael Richards <rafaelrichards@jhu.edu>, "Eric Prud'hommeaux" <eric@w3.org>
CC: "<public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org>" <public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org>, "Charlie Mead" <charlie.mead@yahoo.com>, Josh Mandel <jmandel@gmail.com>, "Hans Constandt" <hans@ontoforce.com>, Christel Daniel <christel.daniel@crc.jussieu.fr>, Sajjad Hussain <sajjad.hussain@crc.jussieu.fr>, Mustafa Yuksel <mustafa@srdc.com.tr>, "Gokce Banu Laleci Erturkmen" <gokce@srdc.com.tr>, Erick Von Schweber <erick@surveyorhealth.com>, "Solbrig, Harold R." <Solbrig.Harold@mayo.edu>, Stan Huff <Stan.Huff@imail.org>, "Jiang, Guoqian, M.D., Ph.D." <Jiang.Guoqian@mayo.edu>, "Emory Fry (Google Drive)" <eafry@gmx.com>, "Conor Dowling" <conor-dowling@caregraf.com>, David Booth <david@dbooth.org>
Message-ID: <A5BD550FC766564987DA2A5977989030507B249A@MCL-EXMB04.mfldclin.org>
Any short introductory slides of FHIR?

Is it possible to use it for patient-reported outcomes?

Simon

==================================================
Simon Lin, MD | Director, Biomedical Informatics Research Center | Marshfield Clinic Research Foundation | 1000 N Oak Ave, Marshfield, WI 54449 | 715-221-7299 | Lin.Simon@mcrf.mfldclin.edu<mailto:Lin.Simon@mcrf.mfldclin.edu> | www.marshfieldclinic.org/birc<http://www.marshfieldclinic.org/birc>



From: Rafael Richards [mailto:rafaelrichards@jhu.edu]
Sent: Thursday, July 11, 2013 1:52 PM
To: Eric Prud'hommeaux
Cc: <public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org>; Charlie Mead; Josh Mandel; Hans Constandt; Christel Daniel; Sajjad Hussain; Mustafa Yuksel; Gokce Banu Laleci Erturkmen; Erick Von Schweber; Solbrig, Harold R.; Stan Huff; Jiang, Guoqian, M.D., Ph.D.; Emory Fry (Google Drive); Conor Dowling; David Booth
Subject: Re: asdf

Eric -

I would vote to focus on FHIR, as this is the model with the least amount of distracting, unnecessary legacy components of CDA.

Rafael


Rafael M. Richards, M.D., M.S.
Assistant Professor, Anesthesiology & Critical Care Medicine
Faculty, Division of Health Science Informatics
Johns Hopkins School of Medicine
Research Faculty, Veterans Health Administration
Baltimore, MD 2224   USA




On Jul 10, 2013, at 11:41 PM, Eric Prud'hommeaux <eric@w3.org<mailto:eric@w3.org>> wrote:


Hi all, I'd like to have a Clinical Observations Interoperability call
on Friday at 11:00am US Eastern, 15:00Z. Proposed agenda:

 available data models
 FHIR/RDF
 migration between OpenEHR, FHIR, CCDA, etc.
 coordination with HL7 and CIMI

(Apologies to Guoqian who I understand can't make it this week.)
--
-ericP

______________________________________________________________________
The contents of this message may contain private, protected and/or privileged information.  If you received this message in error, you should destroy the e-mail message and any attachments or copies, and you are prohibited from retaining, distributing, disclosing or using any information contained within.  Please contact the sender and advise of the erroneous delivery by return e-mail or telephone.  Thank you for your cooperation.
Received on Friday, 12 July 2013 18:52:25 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 17:21:34 UTC