W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org > July 2013

Re: asdf

From: Charlie Mead <charliem22@yahoo.com>
Date: Thu, 11 Jul 2013 12:06:51 -0700 (PDT)
Message-ID: <1373569611.15197.YahooMailNeo@web126204.mail.ne1.yahoo.com>
To: Rafael Richards <rafaelrichards@jhu.edu>, Eric Prud'hommeaux <eric@w3.org>
Cc: "<public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org>" <public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org>, Josh Mandel <jmandel@gmail.com>, Hans Constandt <hans@ontoforce.com>, Christel Daniel <christel.daniel@crc.jussieu.fr>, Sajjad Hussain <sajjad.hussain@crc.jussieu.fr>, Mustafa Yuksel <mustafa@srdc.com.tr>, Gokce Banu Laleci Erturkmen <gokce@srdc.com.tr>, Erick Von Schweber <erick@surveyorhealth.com>, "Solbrig, Harold R." <Solbrig.Harold@mayo.edu>, Stan Huff <Stan.Huff@imail.org>, "Jiang, Guoqian, M.D., Ph.D." <Jiang.Guoqian@mayo.edu>, "Emory Fry \(Google Drive\)" <eafry@gmx.com>, Conor Dowling <conor-dowling@caregraf.com>, David Booth <david@dbooth.org>
Not to mention issues with datatypes compared to the RIM from which FHIR is derived.


________________________________
 From: Rafael Richards <rafaelrichards@jhu.edu>
To: Eric Prud'hommeaux <eric@w3.org> 
Cc: "<public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org>" <public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org>; Charlie Mead <charlie.mead@yahoo.com>; Josh Mandel <jmandel@gmail.com>; Hans Constandt <hans@ontoforce.com>; Christel Daniel <christel.daniel@crc.jussieu.fr>; Sajjad Hussain <sajjad.hussain@crc.jussieu.fr>; Mustafa Yuksel <mustafa@srdc.com.tr>; Gokce Banu Laleci Erturkmen <gokce@srdc.com.tr>; Erick Von Schweber <erick@surveyorhealth.com>; "Solbrig, Harold R." <Solbrig.Harold@mayo.edu>; Stan Huff <Stan.Huff@imail.org>; "Jiang, Guoqian, M.D., Ph.D." <Jiang.Guoqian@mayo.edu>; Emory Fry (Google Drive) <eafry@gmx.com>; Conor Dowling <conor-dowling@caregraf.com>; David Booth <david@dbooth.org> 
Sent: Thursday, July 11, 2013 8:52 PM
Subject: Re: asdf
 


Eric -  

I would vote to focus on FHIR, as this is the model with the least amount of distracting, unnecessary legacy components of CDA.  

Rafael



Rafael M. Richards, M.D., M.S.
Assistant Professor, Anesthesiology & Critical Care MedicineFaculty, Division of Health Science Informatics
Johns Hopkins School of Medicine
Research Faculty, Veterans Health Administration
Baltimore, MD 2224   USA




On Jul 10, 2013, at 11:41 PM, Eric Prud'hommeaux <eric@w3.org> wrote:

Hi all, I'd like to have a Clinical Observations Interoperability call
>on Friday at 11:00am US Eastern, 15:00Z. Proposed agenda:
>
> available data models
> FHIR/RDF
> migration between OpenEHR, FHIR, CCDA, etc.
> coordination with HL7 and CIMI
>
>(Apologies to Guoqian who I understand can't make it this week.)
>-- 
>-ericP
>
>
Received on Thursday, 11 July 2013 19:07:21 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 17:21:34 UTC