W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-schemaorg@w3.org > October 2017

Re: VR schema proposal - need some help

From: Vicki Tardif <vtardif@google.com>
Date: Fri, 27 Oct 2017 12:40:12 -0400
Message-ID: <CAOr1obFfaivtCeef9fjVC=iwKyYFLGZ14yE2CU41cO+jG4YZNQ@mail.gmail.com>
To: Thad Guidry <thadguidry@gmail.com>
Cc: Aaron Abbott <aaron@persuasivedata.com>, Timothy Holborn <timothy.holborn@gmail.com>, Dan Brickley <danbri@google.com>, Dave Lorenzini <davelorenzini@gmail.com>, Manu Sporny <msporny@digitalbazaar.com>, Richard Wallis <richard.wallis@dataliberate.com>, public-mixedreality@w3.org, "schema.org Mailing List" <public-schemaorg@w3.org>
Isn't this two issues:
  1) The property for sale
  2) The VR object, which allows for virtually touring the property.

1) has schema support. (Use schema.org/Offer to describe the price, etc and
schema.org/House as the schema.org/itemOffered.)
2) would required a new subtype of MediaObject.

- Vicki



On Fri, Oct 27, 2017 at 12:31 PM, Thad Guidry <thadguidry@gmail.com> wrote:

> Doesn't change anything for me.  Sure, I understand that Matterport is
> interested only in the Media domain questions/answers.  I know and
> understand the differences and the nuances in Media, Broadcast, and Real
> Estate.  There's more than 1 interested party here in this public thread
> however, so its wise to discuss the relations with other domains and not
> just Media, so talking about Trulia's needs and how they used embedded
> media ... is also wise to bring up.
>
> Anyways...back on track...
>
> Is there anything else that Schema.org can help you with or make more
> clear then ?
> Can you share your latest proposal that shows the gaps of your needs and
> what Schema.org currently provides in our Pending ?
>
> -Thad
>
>
Received on Friday, 27 October 2017 16:40:39 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 17:12:37 UTC