W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-schemaorg@w3.org > October 2017

Re: VR schema proposal - need some help

From: Aaron Abbott <aaron@persuasivedata.com>
Date: Fri, 27 Oct 2017 10:14:48 -0400
Message-ID: <CAPXba-GME08h3VXUkGnxr-OPvEhBNa6JL6xVVKYT+msdgPWzbA@mail.gmail.com>
To: Thad Guidry <thadguidry@gmail.com>
Cc: Timothy Holborn <timothy.holborn@gmail.com>, Dan Brickley <danbri@google.com>, Dave Lorenzini <davelorenzini@gmail.com>, Manu Sporny <msporny@digitalbazaar.com>, Richard Wallis <richard.wallis@dataliberate.com>, Vicki Tardif Holland <vtardif@google.com>, public-mixedreality@w3.org, "schema.org Mailing List" <public-schemaorg@w3.org>
Hi Thad,

Thanks for the reply! I totally see where you are going with things in your
thought process. However, at the end of the day, Matterport is not about
helping Home sellers and Agencies find a buyer. Matterport is about
creating media content those people can use to find and sell to their
buyer's. Matterport has nothing to do with listings, selling, etc. I think
we could look at them as a camera company providing a new type of VR media.
So, while Trulia would need all that information, Matterport's primary
concern is how we can properly markup the VR embed we create, for Trulia to
use. Does this change anything for you? It's like a YouTube video, we are
hosting a video, what the world does with it is up to them.

Thanks!

Aaron Abbott

inbound marketing consultant | marketing technologist | digital media
remixer
website:     https://persuasivedata.com
let's connect:     www.linkedin.com/in/aaronabbott
*We are the music makers, and we are the dreamers of dreams...*

On Wed, Sep 20, 2017 at 2:40 PM, Thad Guidry <thadguidry@gmail.com> wrote:

> Oops, forgot to give you our major tracking issue for the RESO and Real
> Estate in Schema.org issue
> https://github.com/schemaorg/schemaorg/issues/241
>
Received on Friday, 27 October 2017 14:15:14 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 17:12:37 UTC