W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-rdf-star@w3.org > March 2021

Metadata for RDF Statements: The RDF-star Approach - lotico

From: Gregg Kellogg <gregg@greggkellogg.net>
Date: Thu, 18 Mar 2021 14:48:58 -0700
Cc: public-rdf-star@w3.org, Pierre-Antoine Champin <pierre-antoine@w3.org>, Olaf Hartig <olaf.hartig@liu.se>
To: Semantic Web <semantic-web@w3.org>
Message-Id: <A87ED9BD-1776-4545-8B83-573C2A86B3CA@greggkellogg.net>
If anyone is interested in the progress of RDF-star (AKA RDF*) in the RDF-star community group, consider attending the Lotico Semantic Web virtual meetup where Olaf Hartig and Pierre-Antoine Champin will give an overview of the technology, data formats and semantics behind the initiative.

Date: 3/25/2021 5pm Berlin 12pm New York, 9am San Francisco ( ical Google )

Description

The lack of a convenient way to capture annotations and statements about individual RDF triples has been a long standing issue for RDF. Such annotations are a native feature in other contemporary graph data models (e.g., edge properties in the Property Graph model). In recent years, the RDF* approach has emerged to address this limitation of RDF. After RDF* gained traction among both vendors and users of RDF systems, a community group has formed to produce a specification of the approach, now called RDF-star. In February 2021, the group published a first working draft of this spec, which is accompanied by several test suites. In this presentation we will introduce the approach and the various features that it adds to RDF and SPARQL.

> http://www.lotico.com/index.php/Metadata_for_RDF_Statements:_The_RDF-star_Approach <http://www.lotico.com/index.php/Metadata_for_RDF_Statements:_The_RDF-star_Approach>


The session will be recorded and available on YouTube some days after the event.

Gregg Kellogg
gregg@greggkellogg.net
Received on Thursday, 18 March 2021 21:49:13 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Thursday, 18 March 2021 21:49:15 UTC