W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-prov-wg@w3.org > November 2011

Re: PROV-O telcon

From: Tim Lebo <lebot@rpi.edu>
Date: Sun, 6 Nov 2011 21:18:50 -0500
Message-Id: <861FECDF-54A3-4977-8E9E-5B2A72E7DF52@rpi.edu>
Cc: Stian Soiland-Reyes <soiland-reyes@cs.manchester.ac.uk>, Khalid Belhajjame <Khalid.Belhajjame@cs.man.ac.uk>, Daniel Garijo <dgarijov@gmail.com>, James Cheney <jcheney@inf.ed.ac.uk>, "Deborah L. McGuinness" <dlm@cs.rpi.edu>, Paolo Missier <Paolo.Missier@ncl.ac.uk>, Luc Moreau <L.Moreau@ecs.soton.ac.uk>, Provenance Working Group WG <public-prov-wg@w3.org>
To: Satya Sahoo <satya.sahoo@case.edu>
Satya,

Thanks for getting back to me about using the components design.

If we do press forward with using it, I would appreciate anyone's feedback on what they need to contribute within this design.

It is slightly different than the traditional "fire up protege" approach.

Best,
Tim

Sent from my iPhone

On Nov 6, 2011, at 20:00, Satya Sahoo <satya.sahoo@case.edu> wrote:

> Hi  Tim,
> Thanks for sharing the write-up on the new approach! 
> 
> I agree we should the use the "PROV_OWL_ontology_components" document to re-structure PROV-O, we will use it to guide the discussions on the 4th agenda item.
> 
> Best,
> Satya
> 
> On Sun, Nov 6, 2011 at 5:07 PM, Timothy Lebo <lebot@rpi.edu> wrote:
> 
> On Nov 6, 2011, at 4:00 PM, Satya Sahoo wrote:
> 
>> Hi all,
>> The following is the agenda for our ontology telcon tomorrow at 12:00noon US EST (please note the corresponding time in Europe):
>> 
>> 1. Review the OPMO-based solution for modeling role information in PROV-O OWL and the instantiation as RDF using James's "division example" (Tim, Daniel, Stephan)
> 
> 
> Writeup is at http://www.w3.org/2011/prov/wiki/Qualifed_Involvements_in_PROV-O
> 
> 
>> 
>> 2. Review the modified html document - (a) examples for wasRevisionOf, Recipe etc. (b) classes in "holding section", (c) properties in "holding section"
>> 
>> 3. Review new section in html document - Mapping PROV-DM to PROV-O
>> 
>> 4. Discuss proposal for simplifying the PROV-O for readers/users by re-structuring some of the properties in a "core" and an "extended" model
> 
> For this, I'd like to remind the group about http://www.w3.org/2011/prov/wiki/PROV_OWL_ontology_components
> I'd also like to get acknowledgement that this can or will be used as we move forward.
> 
>> 
>> 5. Discuss addition of diagrams for some of the object properties
>> 
>> We will use the Zakim bridge for the call +1.617.761.6200, conference 695 ("OWL") and the titanpad for taking notes (Tim, can you please send out the link to the titanpad?)
> 
> -Tim
> 
> 

Received on Monday, 7 November 2011 02:20:51 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 16:51:04 UTC