W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-pointer-events@w3.org > January to March 2014

Re: Draft agenda: 25 February 2014

From: Olli Pettay <Olli.Pettay@helsinki.fi>
Date: Mon, 24 Feb 2014 23:14:23 +0200
Message-ID: <530BB62F.3010109@helsinki.fi>
To: "public-pointer-events@w3.org" <public-pointer-events@w3.org>
On 02/24/2014 03:11 PM, Arthur Barstow wrote:
> Below is the draft agenda for a PEWG call on February 25. If you have input for any of the topics (especially if you can't make the call), please send
> your info to the list, preferably in reply to the relevant thread/bug. Also, please address actions before the call:
> <https://www.w3.org/2012/pointerevents/track/actions/open>.
>
> The minutes from our last call (February 11) are <http://www.w3.org/2014/02/11-pointerevents-minutes.html>.
>
> -Thanks, ArtB
>
> = Agenda
>
> 1. Tweak agenda
>
> 2. non-normative examples for event sequences (and diagrams?); Patrick, February 10;
> <http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-pointer-events/2014JanMar/0075.html>. Rick replied
> <http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-pointer-events/2014JanMar/0092.html>.
>
> 3. Exception usage; Anne Feb 3 <http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-pointer-events/2014JanMar/0067.html>. Discussed Feb 11
> <http://www.w3.org/2014/02/11-pointerevents-minutes.html#item04>. Replies by Olli, Matt and Jacob but no followup yet by Anne.
FYI, I think Anne is on vacation.


>
> 4. Feedback on pointer events; Anne Feb 3 <http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-pointer-events/2014JanMar/0069.html>. Discussed Feb 11
> <http://www.w3.org/2014/02/11-pointerevents-minutes.html#item04>. Since then replies from Jacob and Olli but no followup yet by Anne.
ditto.


-Olli


>
> 5. Bug 24696 - Line too long in example 8 <https://www.w3.org/Bugs/Public/show_bug.cgi?id=24696>; raised by Rick Feb 17. Editorial bug for Jacob.
>
> 6. Bug 24706 - Clarify when setPointerCapture is supposed to work <https://www.w3.org/Bugs/Public/show_bug.cgi?id=24706>; raised by Olli Feb 17. Jacob
> proposes text in comment #5 <https://www.w3.org/Bugs/Public/show_bug.cgi?id=24706#c5>
>
> 7. Bug 24772 - releasePointerCapture() should fail if called from a node that doesn't currently capture the pointer; raised by Jacob Feb 21
> <https://www.w3.org/Bugs/Public/show_bug.cgi?id=24772>
>
> 8. Bug 24776 - mouseenter/mouseleave in 11.1/11.2 note; raised by Patrick Feb 22 <https://www.w3.org/Bugs/Public/show_bug.cgi?id=24776>
>
> 9. Bug 24777 - Add tiny note to 11.2 - list item nr 2 (mousemove) to clarify the reason for it; raised by Patrick Feb 22
> <https://www.w3.org/Bugs/Public/show_bug.cgi?id=24777>
>
> 10. Awkward wording in 5.2.3; Patrick Feb 22 <http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-pointer-events/2014JanMar/0100.html>
>
> 11. Slight softening of language in the note for 5.1.2; Patrick Feb 22 <http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-pointer-events/2014JanMar/0101.html>
>
> 12. Bug 24346 - Clarifications on Pointer Events Types section ?; Patrick Feb 22
> <http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-pointer-events/2014JanMar/0103.html>
>
> 13. Testing status
>
> 14. CR implementation updates
>
> 15. AoB
>
> = Logistics
>
> * Time: UTC: 16:00; Paris: 17:00; Helsinki: 18:00; Boston: 11:00; San Francisco: 08:00; Tokyo: 01:00 (Wednesday); Duration = 90 minutes maximum
> * Phone Numbers: W3C's Zakim Bridge +1.617.761.6200; PIN = 7394# (PEWG#); SIP information <http://www.w3.org/2006/tools/wiki/Zakim-SIP>
> * IRC: irc://irc.w3.org/ ; channel #pointerevents
> * Meetings page: <http://www.w3.org/wiki/PointerEvents/Meetings> (includes "tips" on IRC, scribing, etc.)
>
> = Documents and Resources:
>
> * List Archive: <http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-pointer-events/>
> * Minutes wiki: <http://www.w3.org/wiki/PointerEvents/Minutes>
> * Test repo: <https://github.com/w3c/web-platform-tests/tree/master/pointerevents>
> * Open bugs: <https://www.w3.org/Bugs/Public/buglist.cgi?component=Pointer%20Events%20specification&list_id=32976&product=PointerEventsWG&resolution=--->
> * Pointer Events CR Comments and Bugs: <http://www.w3.org/wiki/PointerEvents/CR-pointerevents-20130509>
>
Received on Monday, 24 February 2014 21:14:54 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 6 January 2015 20:20:26 UTC