W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-immersive-web@w3.org > July 2022

Re: Immersive Web Working Group Teleconference - 2022-07-26

From: Chris Wilson <cwilso@google.com>
Date: Tue, 26 Jul 2022 08:52:31 -0700
Message-ID: <CAJK2wqWKuhESWQWbTE5x1uNcVZS0nuzgFBsbFKMRMXbxJPw7dA@mail.gmail.com>
To: Ada Rose Cannon <ada@ada.is>
Cc: public-immersive-web-wg@w3.org, public-immersive-web@w3.org
regrets; personal conflict.

On Mon, Jul 25, 2022 at 4:29 AM Ada Rose Cannon <ada@ada.is> wrote:

> Call Agenda
>
> This agenda can be viewed and updated on Github
> <https://github.com/immersive-web/administrivia/blob/main/meetings/wg/2022-07-26-Immersive_Web_Working_Group_Teleconference-agenda.md>
> .
>
> If you would like to add an item to the agenda or volunteer to scribe
> please open a pull request against this agenda.
>
>    - WebXR-WebGPU-Binding#4 Wide Review for WebGPU and WGSL
>    <https://github.com/immersive-web/WebXR-WebGPU-Binding/issues/4> -
>    AdaRoseCannon
>
> The GPU for the Web Working Group has made significant progress on first
> versions of the WebGPU and WebGPU Shading Language (WGSL)
>
>
>    - marker-tracking#10 Marker tracking, Status update?
>    <https://github.com/immersive-web/marker-tracking/issues/10> requested
>    by toji
>    <https://github.com/immersive-web/marker-tracking/issues/10#issuecomment-1189453078>
>
> This is frequently requested.
>
>
>    - real-world-geometry#35 First proposal to add room capture
>    <https://github.com/immersive-web/real-world-geometry/pull/35> -
>    cabanier
>
> /agenda give browser the ability to start a room capture
>
>
>    - anchors#75 first pass at persistent anchors
>    <https://github.com/immersive-web/anchors/pull/75> - cabanier
>
> /agenda https://cabanier.github.io/anchors/
>
>
> <https://github.com/immersive-web/administrivia/blob/main/meetings/wg/2022-07-26-Immersive_Web_Working_Group_Teleconference-agenda.md#immersive-web-working-group-teleconference---2022-07-26>Immersive
> Web Working Group Teleconference - 2022-07-26
> San Francisco (U.S.A. - California) Tuesday, July 26 at 12:00 PM PDT
> Boston (U.S.A. - Massachusetts) Tuesday, July 26 at 3:00 PM EDT
> London (United Kingdom - England) Tuesday, July 26 at 8:00 PM GMT+1
> Paris (France) Tuesday, July 26 at 9:00 PM GMT+2
> Tokyo (Japan) Wednesday, July 27 at 4:00 AM GMT+9
> Corresponding UTC (GMT) Tuesday, July 26 at 7:00 PM UTC
> <https://github.com/immersive-web/administrivia/blob/main/meetings/wg/2022-07-26-Immersive_Web_Working_Group_Teleconference-agenda.md#logistics>
> Logistics
>
> Chair: Ada Rose Cannon
>
> Scribe:
>
> IRC: irc.w3.org:6667 #immersive-web Instructions
> <https://github.com/immersive-web/administrivia/blob/main/IRC.md>
>
> Call Details can be found on the Internal Mailing List
> <https://lists.w3.org/Archives/Member/internal-immersive-web/2019Feb/0002.html>
>
> If you are unable to login to view the call details please ask on the IRC
> before the call.
>
> For assistance go to https://mit.webex.com/mit/mc and on the left
> navigation bar, click "Support".
>
> <https://github.com/immersive-web/administrivia/blob/main/meetings/wg/2022-07-26-Immersive_Web_Working_Group_Teleconference-agenda.md#help-wanted>Help
> Wanted
>
> Here are some issues which are good issues to get involved in, if you have
> taken responsibility for one leave a comment in the issue:
>
>    - webvr-polyfill-dpdb#34 Create a helper script/web page for
>    generating values for a new device
>    <https://github.com/immersive-web/webvr-polyfill-dpdb/issues/34>
>    - webxr-input-profiles#69 Resizing the window changes the model
>    viewer's aspect ratio
>    <https://github.com/immersive-web/webxr-input-profiles/issues/69>
>    [Future]
>    <https://api.github.com/repos/immersive-web/webxr-input-profiles/milestones/4>
>    - webxr#953 Typescript definitions
>    <https://github.com/immersive-web/webxr/issues/953> [Pre-REC]
>    <https://api.github.com/repos/immersive-web/webxr/milestones/16>
>    - webxr#1115 Explicitly spec when inline animation frame loops are
>    suspended <https://github.com/immersive-web/webxr/issues/1115>
>    [Pre-REC]
>    <https://api.github.com/repos/immersive-web/webxr/milestones/16>
>    - administrivia#147 Platform/Framework Feedback
>    <https://github.com/immersive-web/administrivia/issues/147>
>    - webxr#1219 Finalise accessibility-considerations-explainer.md
>    <https://github.com/immersive-web/webxr/issues/1219> [Pre-REC]
>    <https://api.github.com/repos/immersive-web/webxr/milestones/16>
>
>
Received on Tuesday, 26 July 2022 15:52:58 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Tuesday, 26 July 2022 15:52:59 UTC