W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-immersive-web@w3.org > July 2022

Immersive Web Working Group Teleconference - 2022-07-26

From: Ada Rose Cannon <ada@ada.is>
Date: Mon, 25 Jul 2022 12:28:04 +0100
Message-ID: <CAF_6TsumBJDzwkCQpZQMtqPshU6WWXiYTAPq8tTdqeeAtgMkFA@mail.gmail.com>
To: public-immersive-web-wg@w3.org, public-immersive-web@w3.org
Call Agenda

This agenda can be viewed and updated on Github
<https://github.com/immersive-web/administrivia/blob/main/meetings/wg/2022-07-26-Immersive_Web_Working_Group_Teleconference-agenda.md>
.

If you would like to add an item to the agenda or volunteer to scribe
please open a pull request against this agenda.

   - WebXR-WebGPU-Binding#4 Wide Review for WebGPU and WGSL
   <https://github.com/immersive-web/WebXR-WebGPU-Binding/issues/4> -
   AdaRoseCannon

The GPU for the Web Working Group has made significant progress on first
versions of the WebGPU and WebGPU Shading Language (WGSL)


   - marker-tracking#10 Marker tracking, Status update?
   <https://github.com/immersive-web/marker-tracking/issues/10> requested
   by toji
   <https://github.com/immersive-web/marker-tracking/issues/10#issuecomment-1189453078>

This is frequently requested.


   - real-world-geometry#35 First proposal to add room capture
   <https://github.com/immersive-web/real-world-geometry/pull/35> - cabanier

/agenda give browser the ability to start a room capture


   - anchors#75 first pass at persistent anchors
   <https://github.com/immersive-web/anchors/pull/75> - cabanier

/agenda https://cabanier.github.io/anchors/

<https://github.com/immersive-web/administrivia/blob/main/meetings/wg/2022-07-26-Immersive_Web_Working_Group_Teleconference-agenda.md#immersive-web-working-group-teleconference---2022-07-26>Immersive
Web Working Group Teleconference - 2022-07-26
San Francisco (U.S.A. - California) Tuesday, July 26 at 12:00 PM PDT
Boston (U.S.A. - Massachusetts) Tuesday, July 26 at 3:00 PM EDT
London (United Kingdom - England) Tuesday, July 26 at 8:00 PM GMT+1
Paris (France) Tuesday, July 26 at 9:00 PM GMT+2
Tokyo (Japan) Wednesday, July 27 at 4:00 AM GMT+9
Corresponding UTC (GMT) Tuesday, July 26 at 7:00 PM UTC
<https://github.com/immersive-web/administrivia/blob/main/meetings/wg/2022-07-26-Immersive_Web_Working_Group_Teleconference-agenda.md#logistics>
Logistics

Chair: Ada Rose Cannon

Scribe:

IRC: irc.w3.org:6667 #immersive-web Instructions
<https://github.com/immersive-web/administrivia/blob/main/IRC.md>

Call Details can be found on the Internal Mailing List
<https://lists.w3.org/Archives/Member/internal-immersive-web/2019Feb/0002.html>

If you are unable to login to view the call details please ask on the IRC
before the call.

For assistance go to https://mit.webex.com/mit/mc and on the left
navigation bar, click "Support".
<https://github.com/immersive-web/administrivia/blob/main/meetings/wg/2022-07-26-Immersive_Web_Working_Group_Teleconference-agenda.md#help-wanted>Help
Wanted

Here are some issues which are good issues to get involved in, if you have
taken responsibility for one leave a comment in the issue:

   - webvr-polyfill-dpdb#34 Create a helper script/web page for generating
   values for a new device
   <https://github.com/immersive-web/webvr-polyfill-dpdb/issues/34>
   - webxr-input-profiles#69 Resizing the window changes the model viewer's
   aspect ratio
   <https://github.com/immersive-web/webxr-input-profiles/issues/69>
   [Future]
   <https://api.github.com/repos/immersive-web/webxr-input-profiles/milestones/4>
   - webxr#953 Typescript definitions
   <https://github.com/immersive-web/webxr/issues/953> [Pre-REC]
   <https://api.github.com/repos/immersive-web/webxr/milestones/16>
   - webxr#1115 Explicitly spec when inline animation frame loops are
   suspended <https://github.com/immersive-web/webxr/issues/1115> [Pre-REC]
   <https://api.github.com/repos/immersive-web/webxr/milestones/16>
   - administrivia#147 Platform/Framework Feedback
   <https://github.com/immersive-web/administrivia/issues/147>
   - webxr#1219 Finalise accessibility-considerations-explainer.md
   <https://github.com/immersive-web/webxr/issues/1219> [Pre-REC]
   <https://api.github.com/repos/immersive-web/webxr/milestones/16>
Received on Monday, 25 July 2022 11:28:47 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Monday, 25 July 2022 11:28:48 UTC