W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-immersive-web-wg@w3.org > March 2021

Re: Immersive Web Working Group Teleconference - 2021-03-16

From: Ada Rose Cannon <ada@ada.is>
Date: Tue, 9 Mar 2021 14:10:22 +0000
Message-ID: <CAF_6Tst_mPPfOyohb89DMhHJz-0DZJ=G8=qn5wCV+09qv8t4iw@mail.gmail.com>
To: public-immersive-web@w3.org, public-immersive-web-wg@w3.org
It's been pointed out to me that the times in the agenda are out by
12hours.

Add 12hours to the time in the chart, or replace AM with PM.

Thanks Blair!

Ada

On Tue, 9 Mar 2021, 10:25 Ada Rose Cannon, <ada@ada.is> wrote:

> Call Agenda
>
> This agenda can be viewed and updated on Github
> <https://github.com/immersive-web/administrivia/blob/main/meetings/wg/2021-03-16-Immersive_Web_Working_Group_Teleconference-agenda.md>
> .
>
> If you would like to add an item to the agenda or volunteer to scribe
> please open a pull request against this agenda.
>
>    - administrivia#153 Move Depth Sensing to WG
>    <https://github.com/immersive-web/administrivia/issues/153> requested
>    by AdaRoseCannon
>    <https://github.com/immersive-web/administrivia/issues/153#issuecomment-786910175>
>
>
>    - layers#252 Asynchronously allocate WebXR Layers' GPU-side resources
>    <https://github.com/immersive-web/layers/issues/252> requested by
>    cabanier
>    <https://github.com/immersive-web/layers/issues/252#issuecomment-791621739>
>
> should we make the layer creation function asynchronous?
>
>
>    - webxr#619 Add Linear/Angular Acceleration/Velocity for XRInputSource
>    <https://github.com/immersive-web/webxr/issues/619> requested by
>    cabanier
>    <https://github.com/immersive-web/webxr/issues/619#issuecomment-791540585>
>
> Now that we've shipped WebXR for a while, maybe it's time to revisit this.
>
> We've seen some use cases where it would be really handy to have the
> velocity of the controller provided by the runtime. @thetuvix is your
> comment about acceleration being noisy still true?
>
> Immersive Web Working Group Teleconference - 2021-03-16
> San Francisco (U.S.A. - California) Tuesday, March 16, 12:00 AM PDT
> Boston (U.S.A. - Massachusetts) Tuesday, March 16, 3:00 AM EDT
> London (United Kingdom - England) Tuesday, 16 March, 07:00 GMT
> Paris (France) Tuesday, 16 March, 08:00 CET
> Tokyo (Japan) Tuesday, 16 March, 16:00 GMT+9
> Corresponding UTC (GMT) Tuesday, 16 March, 07:00 UTC Logistics
>
> Chair: Ada Rose Cannon
>
> Scribe:
>
> IRC: irc.w3.org:6667 #immersive-web Instructions
> <https://github.com/immersive-web/administrivia/blob/main/IRC.md>
>
> Call Details can be found on the Internal Mailing List
> <https://lists.w3.org/Archives/Member/internal-immersive-web/2019Feb/0002.html>
>
> If you are unable to login to view the call details please ask on the IRC
> before the call.
>
> For assistance go to https://mit.webex.com/mit/mc and on the left
> navigation bar, click "Support".
> Help Wanted
>
> Here are some issues which are good issues to get involved in, if you have
> taken responsibility for one leave a comment in the issue:
>
>    - webvr-polyfill-dpdb#34 Create a helper script/web page for
>    generating values for a new device
>    <https://github.com/immersive-web/webvr-polyfill-dpdb/issues/34>
>    - webxr-input-profiles#69 Resizing the window changes the model
>    viewer's aspect ratio
>    <https://github.com/immersive-web/webxr-input-profiles/issues/69>
>    [Future]
>    <https://api.github.com/repos/immersive-web/webxr-input-profiles/milestones/4>
>    - webxr-gamepads-module#16 Add link to the registry
>    <https://github.com/immersive-web/webxr-gamepads-module/issues/16>
>    [Pre-CR]
>    <https://api.github.com/repos/immersive-web/webxr-gamepads-module/milestones/1>
>    - webxr#953 Typescript definitions
>    <https://github.com/immersive-web/webxr/issues/953> [Pre-REC]
>    <https://api.github.com/repos/immersive-web/webxr/milestones/16>
>    - webxr#1115 Explicitly spec when inline animation frame loops are
>    suspended <https://github.com/immersive-web/webxr/issues/1115>
>    [Pre-REC]
>    <https://api.github.com/repos/immersive-web/webxr/milestones/16>
>    - webxr-samples#80 Example 17: "Hands Test" is missing
>    <https://github.com/immersive-web/webxr-samples/issues/80>
>    - administrivia#147 Platform/Framework Feedback
>    <https://github.com/immersive-web/administrivia/issues/147>
>
>
Received on Tuesday, 9 March 2021 14:10:47 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Tuesday, 9 March 2021 14:10:48 UTC