W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-immersive-web-wg@w3.org > March 2021

Immersive Web Working Group Teleconference - 2021-03-16

From: Ada Rose Cannon <ada@ada.is>
Date: Tue, 9 Mar 2021 10:25:28 +0000
Message-ID: <CAF_6Tsue_GmCp_GtBj64MCRgp0cXvffT5C5WpkejRBdR2QvUDg@mail.gmail.com>
To: public-immersive-web@w3.org, public-immersive-web-wg@w3.org
Call Agenda

This agenda can be viewed and updated on Github
<https://github.com/immersive-web/administrivia/blob/main/meetings/wg/2021-03-16-Immersive_Web_Working_Group_Teleconference-agenda.md>
.

If you would like to add an item to the agenda or volunteer to scribe
please open a pull request against this agenda.

   - administrivia#153 Move Depth Sensing to WG
   <https://github.com/immersive-web/administrivia/issues/153> requested by
   AdaRoseCannon
   <https://github.com/immersive-web/administrivia/issues/153#issuecomment-786910175>


   - layers#252 Asynchronously allocate WebXR Layers' GPU-side resources
   <https://github.com/immersive-web/layers/issues/252> requested by
   cabanier
   <https://github.com/immersive-web/layers/issues/252#issuecomment-791621739>

should we make the layer creation function asynchronous?


   - webxr#619 Add Linear/Angular Acceleration/Velocity for XRInputSource
   <https://github.com/immersive-web/webxr/issues/619> requested by cabanier
   <https://github.com/immersive-web/webxr/issues/619#issuecomment-791540585>

Now that we've shipped WebXR for a while, maybe it's time to revisit this.

We've seen some use cases where it would be really handy to have the
velocity of the controller provided by the runtime. @thetuvix is your
comment about acceleration being noisy still true?

Immersive Web Working Group Teleconference - 2021-03-16
San Francisco (U.S.A. - California) Tuesday, March 16, 12:00 AM PDT
Boston (U.S.A. - Massachusetts) Tuesday, March 16, 3:00 AM EDT
London (United Kingdom - England) Tuesday, 16 March, 07:00 GMT
Paris (France) Tuesday, 16 March, 08:00 CET
Tokyo (Japan) Tuesday, 16 March, 16:00 GMT+9
Corresponding UTC (GMT) Tuesday, 16 March, 07:00 UTC Logistics

Chair: Ada Rose Cannon

Scribe:

IRC: irc.w3.org:6667 #immersive-web Instructions
<https://github.com/immersive-web/administrivia/blob/main/IRC.md>

Call Details can be found on the Internal Mailing List
<https://lists.w3.org/Archives/Member/internal-immersive-web/2019Feb/0002.html>

If you are unable to login to view the call details please ask on the IRC
before the call.

For assistance go to https://mit.webex.com/mit/mc and on the left
navigation bar, click "Support".
Help Wanted

Here are some issues which are good issues to get involved in, if you have
taken responsibility for one leave a comment in the issue:

   - webvr-polyfill-dpdb#34 Create a helper script/web page for generating
   values for a new device
   <https://github.com/immersive-web/webvr-polyfill-dpdb/issues/34>
   - webxr-input-profiles#69 Resizing the window changes the model viewer's
   aspect ratio
   <https://github.com/immersive-web/webxr-input-profiles/issues/69>
   [Future]
   <https://api.github.com/repos/immersive-web/webxr-input-profiles/milestones/4>
   - webxr-gamepads-module#16 Add link to the registry
   <https://github.com/immersive-web/webxr-gamepads-module/issues/16>
   [Pre-CR]
   <https://api.github.com/repos/immersive-web/webxr-gamepads-module/milestones/1>
   - webxr#953 Typescript definitions
   <https://github.com/immersive-web/webxr/issues/953> [Pre-REC]
   <https://api.github.com/repos/immersive-web/webxr/milestones/16>
   - webxr#1115 Explicitly spec when inline animation frame loops are
   suspended <https://github.com/immersive-web/webxr/issues/1115> [Pre-REC]
   <https://api.github.com/repos/immersive-web/webxr/milestones/16>
   - webxr-samples#80 Example 17: "Hands Test" is missing
   <https://github.com/immersive-web/webxr-samples/issues/80>
   - administrivia#147 Platform/Framework Feedback
   <https://github.com/immersive-web/administrivia/issues/147>
Received on Tuesday, 9 March 2021 10:26:17 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Tuesday, 9 March 2021 10:26:18 UTC