W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-immersive-web-wg@w3.org > March 2021

Re: Immersive Web Working Group Teleconference - 2021-03-16

From: Chris Wilson <cwilso@google.com>
Date: Tue, 9 Mar 2021 11:34:26 -0800
Message-ID: <CAJK2wqUKdS3HfYQ+UBs=kBX2u1jVu=Mvjbr1N4nda_91y5s7Yg@mail.gmail.com>
To: Ada Rose Cannon <ada@ada.is>
Cc: public-immersive-web@w3.org, public-immersive-web-wg@w3.org
Also!  This should be TODAY (3/9), not next week (3/16).

On Tue, Mar 9, 2021 at 6:11 AM Ada Rose Cannon <ada@ada.is> wrote:

> It's been pointed out to me that the times in the agenda are out by
> 12hours.
>
> Add 12hours to the time in the chart, or replace AM with PM.
>
> Thanks Blair!
>
> Ada
>
> On Tue, 9 Mar 2021, 10:25 Ada Rose Cannon, <ada@ada.is> wrote:
>
>> Call Agenda
>>
>> This agenda can be viewed and updated on Github
>> <https://github.com/immersive-web/administrivia/blob/main/meetings/wg/2021-03-16-Immersive_Web_Working_Group_Teleconference-agenda.md>
>> .
>>
>> If you would like to add an item to the agenda or volunteer to scribe
>> please open a pull request against this agenda.
>>
>>    - administrivia#153 Move Depth Sensing to WG
>>    <https://github.com/immersive-web/administrivia/issues/153> requested
>>    by AdaRoseCannon
>>    <https://github.com/immersive-web/administrivia/issues/153#issuecomment-786910175>
>>
>>
>>    - layers#252 Asynchronously allocate WebXR Layers' GPU-side resources
>>    <https://github.com/immersive-web/layers/issues/252> requested by
>>    cabanier
>>    <https://github.com/immersive-web/layers/issues/252#issuecomment-791621739>
>>
>> should we make the layer creation function asynchronous?
>>
>>
>>    - webxr#619 Add Linear/Angular Acceleration/Velocity for XRInputSource
>>    <https://github.com/immersive-web/webxr/issues/619> requested by
>>    cabanier
>>    <https://github.com/immersive-web/webxr/issues/619#issuecomment-791540585>
>>
>> Now that we've shipped WebXR for a while, maybe it's time to revisit this.
>>
>> We've seen some use cases where it would be really handy to have the
>> velocity of the controller provided by the runtime. @thetuvix is your
>> comment about acceleration being noisy still true?
>>
>> Immersive Web Working Group Teleconference - 2021-03-16
>> San Francisco (U.S.A. - California) Tuesday, March 16, 12:00 AM PDT
>> Boston (U.S.A. - Massachusetts) Tuesday, March 16, 3:00 AM EDT
>> London (United Kingdom - England) Tuesday, 16 March, 07:00 GMT
>> Paris (France) Tuesday, 16 March, 08:00 CET
>> Tokyo (Japan) Tuesday, 16 March, 16:00 GMT+9
>> Corresponding UTC (GMT) Tuesday, 16 March, 07:00 UTC Logistics
>>
>> Chair: Ada Rose Cannon
>>
>> Scribe:
>>
>> IRC: irc.w3.org:6667 #immersive-web Instructions
>> <https://github.com/immersive-web/administrivia/blob/main/IRC.md>
>>
>> Call Details can be found on the Internal Mailing List
>> <https://lists.w3.org/Archives/Member/internal-immersive-web/2019Feb/0002.html>
>>
>> If you are unable to login to view the call details please ask on the IRC
>> before the call.
>>
>> For assistance go to https://mit.webex.com/mit/mc and on the left
>> navigation bar, click "Support".
>> Help Wanted
>>
>> Here are some issues which are good issues to get involved in, if you
>> have taken responsibility for one leave a comment in the issue:
>>
>>    - webvr-polyfill-dpdb#34 Create a helper script/web page for
>>    generating values for a new device
>>    <https://github.com/immersive-web/webvr-polyfill-dpdb/issues/34>
>>    - webxr-input-profiles#69 Resizing the window changes the model
>>    viewer's aspect ratio
>>    <https://github.com/immersive-web/webxr-input-profiles/issues/69>
>>    [Future]
>>    <https://api.github.com/repos/immersive-web/webxr-input-profiles/milestones/4>
>>    - webxr-gamepads-module#16 Add link to the registry
>>    <https://github.com/immersive-web/webxr-gamepads-module/issues/16>
>>    [Pre-CR]
>>    <https://api.github.com/repos/immersive-web/webxr-gamepads-module/milestones/1>
>>    - webxr#953 Typescript definitions
>>    <https://github.com/immersive-web/webxr/issues/953> [Pre-REC]
>>    <https://api.github.com/repos/immersive-web/webxr/milestones/16>
>>    - webxr#1115 Explicitly spec when inline animation frame loops are
>>    suspended <https://github.com/immersive-web/webxr/issues/1115>
>>    [Pre-REC]
>>    <https://api.github.com/repos/immersive-web/webxr/milestones/16>
>>    - webxr-samples#80 Example 17: "Hands Test" is missing
>>    <https://github.com/immersive-web/webxr-samples/issues/80>
>>    - administrivia#147 Platform/Framework Feedback
>>    <https://github.com/immersive-web/administrivia/issues/147>
>>
>>
Received on Tuesday, 9 March 2021 19:34:51 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Tuesday, 9 March 2021 19:34:52 UTC