W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-html@w3.org > June 2015

Re: Proposed split of the HTML specification

From: Steve Faulkner <faulkner.steve@gmail.com>
Date: Wed, 24 Jun 2015 10:14:26 +0100
Message-ID: <CA+ri+V==EtQ40q0C0-TmnQ9059W-KspJj7ckS4rQPf+EQHk-Wg@mail.gmail.com>
To: Robin Berjon <robin@w3.org>
Cc: Chaals from Yandex <chaals@yandex-team.ru>, Sam Ruby <rubys@intertwingly.net>, Travis Leithead <travis.leithead@microsoft.com>, "HTML WG (public-html@w3.org)" <public-html@w3.org>, Adrian Bateman <adrianba@microsoft.com>, Erika Doyle Navara <erika.doyle@microsoft.com>, Paul Cotton <paul.cotton@microsoft.com>
On 24 June 2015 at 10:05, Robin Berjon <robin@w3.org> wrote:

> Assuming the split is fine, should we start publishing split parts now or
> is it better to wait for the group's reorganisation?
>

sooner rather than later

>
> Should the first batch of documents be published as one big set? It has
> big advantages when it comes to linking; but it's a solid chunk of work.
>

good linking good, bad linking bad

>
> I'm assuming we'd put all documents under Process 2014 and
> auto-publication?
>

+ infinity


>
> The split documents are currently all listed as being without editors.
> Would it be acceptable to take the current list of editors as "Former
> Editors"? Any takers for specific documents?
>

I would like to edit
http://darobin.github.io/breakup/specs/html-structure/
http://darobin.github.io/breakup/specs/html-images/
http://darobin.github.io/breakup/specs/html-aria-integration/

--

Regards

SteveF
Current Standards Work @W3C
<http://www.paciellogroup.com/blog/2015/03/current-standards-work-at-w3c/>
Received on Wednesday, 24 June 2015 09:16:20 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Saturday, 9 October 2021 18:46:13 UTC