W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-html@w3.org > July 2009

RE: PROPOSAL: Procedure to Promote Progress With Accessibility Issues in HTML5

From: John Foliot <jfoliot@stanford.edu>
Date: Mon, 20 Jul 2009 12:33:55 -0700 (PDT)
To: "'Sam Ruby'" <rubys@intertwingly.net>
Cc: "'Laura Carlson'" <laura.lee.carlson@gmail.com>, "'Ian Hickson'" <ian@hixie.ch>, "'Chris Wilson'" <Chris.Wilson@microsoft.com>, "'HTML WG'" <public-html@w3.org>, "'W3C WAI-XTECH'" <wai-xtech@w3.org>, <wai-liaison@w3.org>, "'Janina Sajka'" <janina@rednote.net>, "'Michael\(tm\) Smith'" <mike@w3.org>, "'Dan Connolly'" <connolly@w3.org>, "'Michael Cooper'" <cooper@w3.org>, "'Gez Lemon'" <gez.lemon@gmail.com>, "'Robert J Burns'" <rob@robburns.com>, <schwer@us.ibm.com>, <sfaulkner@paciellogroup.com>
Message-ID: <009d01ca0971$0541e740$0fc5b5c0$@edu>
Sam Ruby wrote:
 [some useful information that I will process and ponder upon - trimmed here 
for brevity]


Thank you Sam for your detailed response.  One issue not addressed is:

	"We have offered a concrete procedural proposal that is very real, very 
much required, and is seriously and in good-faith submitted to the working 
group and chairs as a formal request.  Deal with it as such.  Either the 
proposal has merit and should be implemented (with or without further 
discussion on *merit*), or it is without merit and will be discarded by the 
chairs."

As a co-chair to the HTML WG, and as a directly addressed recipient of the 
initial Proposal, what is the status of the formal request made?  Will it be 
added to your next conference call agenda?  Will the document provided (that 
was worked on collaboratively by at least 3 independent contributors - per 
your instructions) be added to the working documents of HTML5, and will the 
requested procedural process be formally adopted?

JF
Received on Monday, 20 July 2009 19:34:44 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Thursday, 29 October 2015 10:15:48 UTC