W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-html-media@w3.org > October 2014

RE: [streams-api] Seeking status of the Streams API spec

From: Paul Cotton <Paul.Cotton@microsoft.com>
Date: Wed, 22 Oct 2014 22:27:13 +0000
To: Takeshi Yoshino <tyoshino@google.com>, Arthur Barstow <art.barstow@gmail.com>
CC: "Jerry Smith (WINDOWS)" <jdsmith@microsoft.com>, Anne van Kesteren <annevk@annevk.nl>, public-webapps <public-webapps@w3.org>, Feras Moussa <feras.moussa@hotmail.com>, "public-html-media@w3.org" <public-html-media@w3.org>, Domenic Denicola <domenic@domenicdenicola.com>, Aaron Colwell <acolwell@google.com>
Message-ID: <f091a0dd4dca4f55992d07677e9636c8@BL2PR03MB418.namprd03.prod.outlook.com>
> given the magnitude of the changes in [changeset], a new WD should be published.

Can we please wait until after the TPAC week to publish the proposed Streams heartbeat? Given the substantive changes being made here I think it would be best to have a WebApps WG discussion as proposed by Art [1] BEFORE publishing such a heartbeat.

/paulc
HTML WG co-chair

[1] http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-webapps/2014OctDec/0206.html


Paul Cotton, Microsoft Canada
17 Eleanor Drive, Ottawa, Ontario K2E 6A3
Tel: (425) 705-9596 Fax: (425) 936-7329

From: Takeshi Yoshino [mailto:tyoshino@google.com]
Sent: Wednesday, October 22, 2014 8:38 AM
To: Arthur Barstow
Cc: Paul Cotton; Jerry Smith (WINDOWS); Anne van Kesteren; public-webapps; Feras Moussa; public-html-media@w3.org; Domenic Denicola; Aaron Colwell
Subject: Re: [streams-api] Seeking status of the Streams API spec

Hi Arthur,

OK. Since I hurried, there're some odd texts left. Fixed: https://dvcs.w3.org/hg/streams-api/rev/891635210233

On Tue, Oct 21, 2014 at 10:53 PM, Arthur Barstow <art.barstow@gmail.com<mailto:art.barstow@gmail.com>> wrote:
On 10/14/14 11:06 PM, Takeshi Yoshino wrote:
Not to confuse people, too late but I replaced the W3C Streams API spec WD with a pointer to the WHATWG Streams spec and a few sections discussing what we should add to the spec for browser use cases.

Takeshi - given the magnitude of the changes in [changeset], a new WD should be published. I'll start a related PSA targeting a publication on October 23.

(I'll start working on the draft WD if you don't have the time.)

-Thanks, AB

[changeset] <https://dvcs.w3.org/hg/streams-api/rev/e5b689ded0d6>

Received on Wednesday, 22 October 2014 22:27:44 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 15:48:55 UTC