W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-dxwg-wg@w3.org > August 2018

Re: First meeting of the Profile Guidance group this week

From: Karen Coyle <kcoyle@kcoyle.net>
Date: Mon, 20 Aug 2018 08:28:12 -0700
To: public-dxwg-wg@w3.org
Message-ID: <a7e6bbba-566f-d4f6-c2bd-47e2211eaf79@kcoyle.net>
Thanks, Nick.

As an FYI, I will be in BST from about September 6-13, and in CEST from
September 14 through the time of TPAC in October. This should make it
possible for me to collaborate on the guidance document with any
European colleagues, and probably is no worse in terms of collaborating
with the Southern Hemisphere.

If given a sufficient outline I am able to do a lot of writing with
little effort, so I could bash out a first draft that others could react
to once we have a fairly detailed outline. I'll study the requirements
in the next few days to get a sense of where they fit in.

kc

On 8/20/18 5:20 AM, Car, Nicholas (L&W, Dutton Park) wrote:
> Hi all,
> 
>  
> 
> This week we will have the first meeting of the Profile Guidance group
> in the same timeslot, though alternate week, as the Profile Conneg
> meeting which is:
> 
>  
> 
> New York, USA                 Wed, 22 Aug 2018 at 4:00 pm EDT     
> 
> London, UK                         Wed, 22 Aug 2018 at 9:00 pm BST     
> 
> Berlin, Germany              Wed, 22 Aug 2018 at 10:00 pm CEST   
> 
> Canberra, Australia         Thu, 23 Aug 2018 at 6:00 am AEST
> 
>  
> 
> This is so that all of the members of the two groups, and that’s all of
> them, can meet at the same predictable time each week.
> 
>  
> 
> I will have the teleconference details confirmed shortly and an agenda
> for the first meeting posted shortly too.
> 
>  
> 
> Regards,
> 
>  
> 
> Nick
> 
>  
> 
>  
> 
> *Nicholas Car*
> 
> /Senior Experimental Scientist/
> 
> CSIRO Land & Water
> 41 Boggo Road, Dutton Park, QLD 4102, Australia
> 
> *E*nicholas.car@csiro.au <mailto:nicholas.car@csiro.au> *M* 0477 560 177
> *P* 07 3833 5632
> 
>  
> 

-- 
Karen Coyle
kcoyle@kcoyle.net http://kcoyle.net
m: 1-510-435-8234 (Signal)
skype: kcoylenet/+1-510-984-3600
Received on Monday, 20 August 2018 15:28:42 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 30 October 2019 00:15:45 UTC