Re: AW: Re: Weekly phone call times

* Holger Knublauch <holger@topquadrant.com> [2014-11-07 16:24+1000]
> I don't want to cause too much hassle - of course I can continue to
> make the current time. I just thought that maybe the suggested time
> is also better for the US West Coast. If I am wrong on that, then no
> worries.

I can switch to 8pm with a lower cost than Holger getting up at 1am.

+1 to time change.


> Holger
> 
> 
> On 11/7/2014 16:23, Simon Steyskal wrote:
> >however, I guess it's easier for us to switch to the 8pm timeslot
> >than for Holger to stick to the 1am/2am-ish one..
> >
> >simon
> >
> >
> >-------- Urspr√ľngliche Nachricht --------
> >Von: "Peter F. Patel-Schneider" <pfpschneider@gmail.com>
> >Datum:07.11.2014 06:04 (GMT+01:00)
> >An: Holger Knublauch <holger@topquadrant.com>,
> >public-data-shapes-wg@w3.org
> >Cc:
> >Betreff: Re: Weekly phone call times
> >
> >I believe that there are seven members-in-good-standing of the
> >working group
> >who are located in Europe, representing four W3C members and the
> >W3C itself.
> >
> >peter
> >
> >On 11/06/2014 06:01 PM, Holger Knublauch wrote:
> >> I have to confess the current time of our weekly meetings is killing me.
> >> Getting up between 1 am and 2 am wouldn't be too bad, but some
> >of you may know
> >> how hard it is to get sleep either before or after such a time
> >slot. Basically
> >> my next working day happens in zombie mode.
> >>
> >> Looking at the previous list of attendees we have very few
> >people from Europe
> >> showing up. Getting those (1-2) participants accept a time slot
> >shortly after
> >> dinner time would open up the following possibility:
> >>
> >> - US West Coast: 11 am
> >> - US East Coast: 2 pm
> >> - Central Europe: 8 pm
> >> - Queensland: 5 am
> >>
> >> which much much better aligns with my bio clock. Even 4 am would be much
> >> better than 1 am for me. I believe this time slot would also
> >work better for
> >> US West Coast people than 7 am.
> >>
> >> May I carefully check whether there is any theoretical chance of such a
> >> change, at least alternating every other week? Apologies to my
> >friends in
> >> Europe and the planning overhead! I would totally withdraw my
> >proposal if we
> >> had more people from Europe attending.
> >>
> >> Thanks
> >> Holger
> >>
> >>
> >
> 

-- 
-ericP

office: +1.617.599.3509
mobile: +33.6.80.80.35.59

(eric@w3.org)
Feel free to forward this message to any list for any purpose other than
email address distribution.

There are subtle nuances encoded in font variation and clever layout
which can only be seen by printing this message on high-clay paper.

Received on Friday, 7 November 2014 07:53:39 UTC