Re: AW: Re: Weekly phone call times

I don't want to cause too much hassle - of course I can continue to make 
the current time. I just thought that maybe the suggested time is also 
better for the US West Coast. If I am wrong on that, then no worries.

Holger


On 11/7/2014 16:23, Simon Steyskal wrote:
> however, I guess it's easier for us to switch to the 8pm timeslot than 
> for Holger to stick to the 1am/2am-ish one..
>
> simon
>
>
> -------- Urspr√ľngliche Nachricht --------
> Von: "Peter F. Patel-Schneider" <pfpschneider@gmail.com>
> Datum:07.11.2014 06:04 (GMT+01:00)
> An: Holger Knublauch <holger@topquadrant.com>, 
> public-data-shapes-wg@w3.org
> Cc:
> Betreff: Re: Weekly phone call times
>
> I believe that there are seven members-in-good-standing of the working 
> group
> who are located in Europe, representing four W3C members and the W3C 
> itself.
>
> peter
>
> On 11/06/2014 06:01 PM, Holger Knublauch wrote:
> > I have to confess the current time of our weekly meetings is killing me.
> > Getting up between 1 am and 2 am wouldn't be too bad, but some of 
> you may know
> > how hard it is to get sleep either before or after such a time slot. 
> Basically
> > my next working day happens in zombie mode.
> >
> > Looking at the previous list of attendees we have very few people 
> from Europe
> > showing up. Getting those (1-2) participants accept a time slot 
> shortly after
> > dinner time would open up the following possibility:
> >
> > - US West Coast: 11 am
> > - US East Coast: 2 pm
> > - Central Europe: 8 pm
> > - Queensland: 5 am
> >
> > which much much better aligns with my bio clock. Even 4 am would be much
> > better than 1 am for me. I believe this time slot would also work 
> better for
> > US West Coast people than 7 am.
> >
> > May I carefully check whether there is any theoretical chance of such a
> > change, at least alternating every other week? Apologies to my 
> friends in
> > Europe and the planning overhead! I would totally withdraw my 
> proposal if we
> > had more people from Europe attending.
> >
> > Thanks
> > Holger
> >
> >
>

Received on Friday, 7 November 2014 06:27:46 UTC