AW: Re: Weekly phone call times

however, I guess it's easier for us to switch to the 8pm timeslot than for Holger to stick to the 1am/2am-ish one..

simon

-------- Urspr√ľngliche Nachricht --------
Von: "Peter F. Patel-Schneider" <pfpschneider@gmail.com> 
Datum:07.11.2014  06:04  (GMT+01:00) 
An: Holger Knublauch <holger@topquadrant.com>, public-data-shapes-wg@w3.org 
Cc:  
Betreff: Re: Weekly phone call times 

I believe that there are seven members-in-good-standing of the working group 
who are located in Europe, representing four W3C members and the W3C itself.

peter

On 11/06/2014 06:01 PM, Holger Knublauch wrote:
> I have to confess the current time of our weekly meetings is killing me.
> Getting up between 1 am and 2 am wouldn't be too bad, but some of you may know
> how hard it is to get sleep either before or after such a time slot. Basically
> my next working day happens in zombie mode.
>
> Looking at the previous list of attendees we have very few people from Europe
> showing up. Getting those (1-2) participants accept a time slot shortly after
> dinner time would open up the following possibility:
>
> - US West Coast: 11 am
> - US East Coast: 2 pm
> - Central Europe: 8 pm
> - Queensland: 5 am
>
> which much much better aligns with my bio clock. Even 4 am would be much
> better than 1 am for me. I believe this time slot would also work better for
> US West Coast people than 7 am.
>
> May I carefully check whether there is any theoretical chance of such a
> change, at least alternating every other week? Apologies to my friends in
> Europe and the planning overhead! I would totally withdraw my proposal if we
> had more people from Europe attending.
>
> Thanks
> Holger
>
>

Received on Friday, 7 November 2014 06:24:27 UTC