W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-credentials@w3.org > November 2019

Re: Invitation to Personal Data Hubs, Identity Hubs, EDV Roadmap Discussion

From: Daniel Hardman <daniel.hardman@evernym.com>
Date: Fri, 15 Nov 2019 15:53:37 -0700
Message-ID: <CAFBYrUqhdXcNTVQO-fLwzfvCxqMdnErzZoBzmJLdzb0X6Ub+ow@mail.gmail.com>
To: Manu Sporny <msporny@digitalbazaar.com>
Cc: Daniel Buchner <daniel.buchner@microsoft.com>, Sam Curren <telegramsam@gmail.com>, aries@lists.hyperledger.org, "indy@lists.hyperledger.org" <indy@lists.hyperledger.org>, Rouven Heck <rouven.heck@consensys.net>, W3C Credentials CG <public-credentials@w3.org>, Tobias Looker <tobias.looker@mattr.global>, Orie Steele <orie@transmute.industries>, Dmitri Zagidulin <dzagidulin@gmail.com>
Thanks.

I have reposted this on the Rocket.Chat instance used by the Aries
community.

On Fri, Nov 15, 2019 at 3:32 PM Manu Sporny <msporny@digitalbazaar.com>
wrote:

> Hi all,
>
> There have been a set of discussions happening over the past several
> months across the DIF, Aries, IIW, RWoT, and W3C CCG communities related
> to personal data storage (aka Identity Hubs, Encrypted Data Vaults,
> Secure Data Hubs, Solid Pods, etc.).
>
> I've been speaking with a number of people in each community and it
> seems like there is momentum to avoid duplication of effort. Key
> individuals in the various communities have agreed to participate in a
> call on neutral territory to work on the following items:
>
> 1. Discuss a plan on how we work together.
> 2. Discuss where the work could happen.
> 3. Discuss the Intellectual Property regime for the work.
>
> To be clear, this call will not involve any discussion concerning
> Intellectual Property or technical details. The purpose of the call is
> to come to consensus out how all three communities will work together on
> a common foundational layer related to personal data storage.
>
> Please come to the call if you have an opinion about how you would like
> this personal data storage work to progress across these various
> communities. Please share this message with anyone that you feel should
> be on this upcoming call.
>
> Reading the following documents will help prepare yourself for the call:
>
>
> https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1OBgDCUNPsd6LKApO1nrQ3RuriCoZgls5_UsUN0rZOvk/edit?usp=sharing
>
>
> https://github.com/decentralized-identity/identity-hub/blob/master/explainer.md
>
>
> https://github.com/WebOfTrustInfo/rwot9-prague/raw/master/final-documents/encrypted-data-vaults.pdf
>
> Dial in information for the call can be found below:
>
> Time : 12pm ET - Friday, November 22nd, 2019 (next Friday)
> Where: https://zoom.us/j/358615366
>
> One tap mobile
> +16468769923,,358615366# US (New York)
> +14086380968,,358615366# US (San Jose)
> Meeting ID: 358 615 366
>
> Dial by your location
>         +1 646 876 9923 US (New York)
>         +1 408 638 0968 US (San Jose)
>         +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
> Meeting ID: 358 615 366
> Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/acqUJFUODw
>
> -- manu
>
> --
> Manu Sporny (skype: msporny, twitter: manusporny)
> Founder/CEO - Digital Bazaar, Inc.
> blog: Veres One Decentralized Identifier Blockchain Launches
> https://tinyurl.com/veres-one-launches
>
Received on Friday, 15 November 2019 22:53:53 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 19:19:03 UTC