W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > ietf-http-wg@w3.org > April to June 2014

Re: Dealing with BLOCKED

From: Tatsuhiro Tsujikawa <tatsuhiro.t@gmail.com>
Date: Sat, 19 Apr 2014 20:59:27 +0900
Message-ID: <CAPyZ6=J8xFDBYFC_vLi56hi1Wy4Sw4Q2dLzai3Hzugyd4FVi5w@mail.gmail.com>
To: Mark Nottingham <mnot@mnot.net>
Cc: Gábor Molnár <gabor.molnar@sch.bme.hu>, Patrick McManus <mcmanus@ducksong.com>, Shigeki Ohtsu <ohtsu@iij.ad.jp>, "Ludin, Stephen" <sludin@akamai.com>, William Chan (陈智昌) <willchan@chromium.org>, Hasan Khalil <mian.hasan.khalil@gmail.com>, Jeff Pinner <jpinner@twitter.com>, Salvatore Loreto <salvatore.loreto@ericsson.com>, jxc k <block.rxckin.beats@gmail.com>, Adrian Cole <adrian.f.cole@gmail.com>, matsumoto_r@net.ist.i.kyoto-u.ac.jp, Ilya Grigorik <igrigorik@google.com>, Cory Benfield <cory@lukasa.co.uk>, Daniel Stenberg <daniel@haxx.se>, "Flack, Martin" <mflack@akamai.com>, "ietf-http-wg@w3.org" <ietf-http-wg@w3.org>, "Brian Raymor (MS OPEN TECH)" <Brian.Raymor@microsoft.com>
On Sat, Apr 19, 2014 at 3:35 PM, Mark Nottingham <mnot@mnot.net> wrote:

>
> [ If you're on the To: line, please respond to the question below --
> 'yes', 'no' or "don't know/care/plan to implement" is fine ]
>
>
> On 19 Apr 2014, at 7:10 am, Brian Raymor (MS OPEN TECH) <
> Brian.Raymor@microsoft.com> wrote:
>
> > On April 17 2014 11:37 PM,  <mnot@mnot.net> wrote:
> >>
> >> There's been a lot of discussion of this issue, but (predictably) no
> more data.
> >>
> >> As indicated earlier, I think the best way to decide about this
> proposal is to
> >> get some operational experience with it, and one way to do that is to
> include
> >> it in the next implementation draft with a note to the effect that it's
> an "at
> >> risk" feature -- i.e. we'll pull it in the next draft if we don't agree
> to keep it in
> >> NYC.
> >>
> >> Please comment on this in the next ~3 days; if we don't hear convincing
> >> arguments as to why this is a bad idea, we'll follow that plan.
> >>
> >
> > Two comments:
> >
> > 1. Practical.  Are there multiple implementations committed to
> implementing and experimenting with this feature to gain the operational
> experience? My sense was that most responses were neutral/skeptical and not
> planning to implement.  We would not implement in Katana.
>
> That's a good question.
>
> Implementers on the To: line -- if BLOCKED is included in the next
> implementation draft, will you implement it and give feedback to let us
> make this decision?
>
>
​Yes.​

Best regards,
Tatsuhiro Tsujikawa
Received on Saturday, 19 April 2014 12:00:14 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 17:14:30 UTC