W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > xml-dist-app@w3.org > March 2001

AMG: Draft Alternate Section 3.

From: Williams, Stuart <skw@hplb.hpl.hp.com>
Date: Sun, 25 Mar 2001 21:49:57 +0100
Message-ID: <5E13A1874524D411A876006008CD059F192337@0-mail-1.hpl.hp.com>
To: "Henrik Frystyk Nielsen (E-mail)" <frystyk@microsoft.com>, "Jean-Jacques Moreau (E-mail)" <moreau@crf.canon.fr>, "John Ibbotson (E-mail)" <john_ibbotson@uk.ibm.com>, "Krishna Sankar (E-mail)" <ksankar@cisco.com>, "Lynne Thompson (E-mail)" <Lynne.Thompson@unisys.com>, "Marc Hadley (E-mail)" <marc.hadley@uk.sun.com>, "Mark A. Jones (E-mail)" <jones@research.att.com>, "Martin Gudgin (E-mail)" <marting@develop.com>, "Nick Smilonich (E-mail)" <nick.smilonich@unisys.com>, "Oisin Hurley (E-mail)" <ohurley@iona.com>, "Scott Isaacson (E-mail)" <SISAACSON@novell.com>, "Yves Lafon (E-mail)" <ylafon@w3.org>
Cc: "'xml-dist-app@w3.org'" <xml-dist-app@w3.org>
Folks,

I have taken a go at redrafting section 3 inline with the thoughts on
Causality I posted on Friday [1]. In response to suggestions [2,3,4] I've
called the parameter Correlation.

I have also removed the OrigPath and ActualPath parameters, but retained the
(optional) ImmediateDestination parameter which I think is more in line with
current thoughts on how messages get routed between intermediaries.

I'd appreciate feedback asap.

Many thanks,

Stuart
[1] http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/xml-dist-app/2001Mar/0216.html
[2] http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/xml-dist-app/2001Mar/0219.html
[3] http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/xml-dist-app/2001Mar/0220.html
[4] http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/xml-dist-app/2001Mar/0222.html



Figure3-4.gif
(image/gif attachment: Figure3-4.gif)

Figure3-2.gif
(image/gif attachment: Figure3-2.gif)

Figure3-3.gif
(image/gif attachment: Figure3-3.gif)

Figure3-1.gif
(image/gif attachment: Figure3-1.gif)

Figure3-2.gif
(image/gif attachment: 07-Figure3-2.gif)

Figure3-3.gif
(image/gif attachment: 08-Figure3-3.gif)

Figure3-4.gif
(image/gif attachment: 09-Figure3-4.gif)

Received on Sunday, 25 March 2001 15:50:58 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Monday, 7 December 2009 10:58:59 GMT