W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > xml-dist-app@w3.org > March 2001

Re: AMG: Draft Alternate Section 3.

From: <john_ibbotson@uk.ibm.com>
Date: Tue, 27 Mar 2001 11:34:10 +0100
To: "Williams, Stuart" <skw@hplb.hpl.hp.com>
cc: "Henrik Frystyk Nielsen (E-mail)" <frystyk@microsoft.com>, "Mark A. Jones (E-mail)" <jones@research.att.com>, "Krishna Sankar (E-mail)" <ksankar@cisco.com>, "Lynne Thompson (E-mail)" <Lynne.Thompson@unisys.com>, "Marc Hadley (E-mail)" <marc.hadley@uk.sun.com>, "Martin Gudgin (E-mail)" <marting@develop.com>, "Jean-Jacques Moreau (E-mail)" <moreau@crf.canon.fr>, "Nick Smilonich (E-mail)" <nick.smilonich@unisys.com>, "Oisin Hurley (E-mail)" <ohurley@iona.com>, "Scott Isaacson (E-mail)" <SISAACSON@novell.com>, "'xml-dist-app@w3.org'" <xml-dist-app@w3.org>, "Yves Lafon (E-mail)" <ylafon@w3.org>
Message-ID: <80256A1C.003B8DAF.00@d06mta10.portsmouth.uk.ibm.com>


Stuart,
This is looking good. I think the discussions you started on causality have
resulted in a better understanding of the one way issues.

In the revised document (section 3.2), [Correlation] appears as an argument
to the XMLP_Intermediary.receive primitive but not the
XMLP_Intermediary.forward one. I believe the intermediary should feed
forward the Correlation information to the ultimate recipient.
John


     XML Technology and Messaging,
     IBM UK Ltd, Hursley Park,
     Winchester, SO21 2JN

     Tel: (work) +44 (0)1962 815188        (home) +44 (0)1722 781271
     Fax: +44 (0)1962 816898
     Notes Id: John Ibbotson/UK/IBM
     email: john_ibbotson@uk.ibm.com
Received on Tuesday, 27 March 2001 05:53:15 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Monday, 7 December 2009 10:58:59 GMT