W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-style@w3.org > June 2011

Re: [CSSOM] does CaretPosition need a "before/after" hint?

From: Robert O'Callahan <robert@ocallahan.org>
Date: Wed, 29 Jun 2011 11:59:03 +1200
Message-ID: <BANLkTi=sz_6waNky6Q2xiXkN2n-kUaobTg@mail.gmail.com>
To: Simon Montagu <smontagu@smontagu.org>
Cc: Ryosuke Niwa <rniwa@webkit.org>, Ojan Vafai <ojan@chromium.org>, Anne van Kesteren <annevk@opera.com>, Julie Parent <jparent@chromium.org>, Eric Seidel <eseidel@chromium.org>, "www-style@w3.org" <www-style@w3.org>
On Wed, Jun 29, 2011 at 5:29 AM, Simon Montagu <smontagu@smontagu.org>wrote:

> When the logical position of the caret could translate to more than one
> visual position, the caret is split into a left-to-right caret and
> right-to-left caret, one in each position. See attachment.
>

OK, that's interesting. That's fine and has no bearing on the proposal to
add an attachment flag to CaretPosition. If platform-specific caret drawing
code doesn't need the attachment flag, just ignore it.

Rob
-- 
"If we claim to be without sin, we deceive ourselves and the truth is not in
us. If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just and will forgive us our
sins and purify us from all unrighteousness. If we claim we have not sinned,
we make him out to be a liar and his word is not in us." [1 John 1:8-10]
Received on Tuesday, 28 June 2011 23:59:30 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 17:20:41 GMT