W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > w3c-wai-gl@w3.org > April to June 2005

RE: WARNING: Yet another virus sent by 'Wendy'

From: Neil Whiteley <neil.whiteley@tag2.net>
Date: Sun, 10 Apr 2005 11:53:23 +0100
To: <w3c-wai-gl@w3.org>

The originating server is the same as last time with IP Address Copy of my previous message below.

Can I suggest that someone at W3 ask your IT guys to block this IP address
on your firewall.



The email with the attached infected file (info.com) originated on machine
71-33-69-206.tcsn.qwest.net which is a pop (point of presence) server
operated by qwest.net. This pop provides dial-up services to the following
towns/areas of Arizona USA:

Casa Grande
San Manuel
Sierra Vista

If anyone on the list recognises the above information, and you recently
opened an attached file called info.com, it is *probably* you that is

-----Original Message-----
From: w3c-wai-gl-request@w3.org [mailto:w3c-wai-gl-request@w3.org] On Behalf
Of Yvette P. Hoitink
Sent: 09 April 2005 20:46
To: w3c-wai-gl@w3.org
Subject: WARNING: Yet another virus sent by 'Wendy'

Hello everyone,

Do not open the message just sent by 'Wendy'. It is NOT a message by Wendy,
but a message that contains a virus.

Apparently, someone on this group is still infected. The virus sends
messages to addresses in the address book and uses Wendy's account as a fake
from address. It could be anyone on this group that uses Windows as an
operating system.

If you haven't already done so, please update your virus scanner and check
your system just to be sure. Especially do so if you opened last week's
message by 'Wendy' that had an attachment because that contained a virus as

Yvette Hoitink
Heritas, Enschede, the Netherlands
E-mail: y.p.hoitink@heritas.nl
WWW: http://www.heritas.nl
Received on Sunday, 10 April 2005 10:53:27 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 16 January 2018 15:33:54 UTC