W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > semantic-web@w3.org > October 2007

Re: tests for qualified RDFa attributes [was: ODF and semantic web]

From: Shane McCarron <shane@aptest.com>
Date: Mon, 15 Oct 2007 13:51:19 -0500
Message-ID: <4713B6A7.90902@aptest.com>
To: Dan Connolly <connolly@w3.org>
CC: "Bruce D'Arcus" <bdarcus@gmail.com>, Mark Birbeck <mark.birbeck@formsPlayer.com>, Ivan Herman <ivan@w3.org>, Elias Torres <elias@torrez.us>, Semantic Web <semantic-web@w3.org>, W3C RDFa task force <public-rdf-in-xhtml-tf@w3.org>, office-metadata <office-metadata@lists.oasis-open.org>



Dan Connolly wrote:
> On Mon, 2007-10-15 at 11:04 -0500, Shane McCarron wrote:
>   
>> [...] 
>> The names of RDFa attributes are indeed stable now, and are "namespaced" 
>> in that they exist in the XHTML namespace.
>>     
>
> Really? I didn't realize that.
>
> Please add a test suite to make this clear to developers.
>   
Hmm - need to think on this one.
> The way I read Ivan's code, he didn't realize that either:
>
> http://dev.w3.org/2004/PythonLib-IH/pyRdfa/ Parse.py 15-Oct-2007
>   
Ivan has implemented a parser for XHTML+RDFa - and in that language 
thare are NO namespace-qualified attribute names.

-- 
Shane P. McCarron                          Phone: +1 763 786-8160 x120
Managing Director                            Fax: +1 763 786-8180
ApTest Minnesota                            Inet: shane@aptest.com
Received on Monday, 15 October 2007 18:51:51 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 21:45:18 GMT