W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > semantic-web@w3.org > October 2007

Re: tests for qualified RDFa attributes [was: ODF and semantic web]

From: Dan Connolly <connolly@w3.org>
Date: Mon, 15 Oct 2007 14:21:12 -0500
To: Shane McCarron <shane@aptest.com>
Cc: Bruce D'Arcus <bdarcus@gmail.com>, Mark Birbeck <mark.birbeck@formsPlayer.com>, Ivan Herman <ivan@w3.org>, Elias Torres <elias@torrez.us>, Semantic Web <semantic-web@w3.org>, W3C RDFa task force <public-rdf-in-xhtml-tf@w3.org>, office-metadata <office-metadata@lists.oasis-open.org>
Message-Id: <1192476072.6953.368.camel@pav>

On Mon, 2007-10-15 at 13:51 -0500, Shane McCarron wrote:
> 
> Dan Connolly wrote:
> > On Mon, 2007-10-15 at 11:04 -0500, Shane McCarron wrote:
> >   
> >> [...] 
> >> The names of RDFa attributes are indeed stable now, and are "namespaced" 
> >> in that they exist in the XHTML namespace.
> >>     
> >
> > Really? I didn't realize that.
> >
> > Please add a test suite to make this clear to developers.
> >   
> Hmm - need to think on this one.

Oops... I meant "please add a test to the RDFa test suite."

> > The way I read Ivan's code, he didn't realize that either:
> >
> > http://dev.w3.org/2004/PythonLib-IH/pyRdfa/ Parse.py 15-Oct-2007
> >   
> Ivan has implemented a parser for XHTML+RDFa - and in that language 
> thare are NO namespace-qualified attribute names.

Oh. Now I'm totally confused.

Maybe it'll become clear to me in due course.

-- 
Dan Connolly, W3C http://www.w3.org/People/Connolly/
gpg D3C2 887B 0F92 6005 C541  0875 0F91 96DE 6E52 C29E
Received on Monday, 15 October 2007 19:20:57 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 21:45:18 GMT