W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org > March 2012

RE: Hcls Scientific Discourse call POSTPONED BY A WEEK to March 26

From: Waard, Anita de A (ELS-NYC) <A.dewaard@elsevier.com>
Date: Mon, 19 Mar 2012 14:04:22 +0100
Message-ID: <994C62F4D342094CB0A2A3431B8ED8500B65E1A2@ELSAMSEXCP02VA.science.regn.net>
To: "Waard, Anita de A (ELS-NYC)" <A.dewaard@elsevier.com>, "Public-Semweb-Lifesci" <public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org>, "Richard Boyce" <rdb20@pitt.edu>, "Jodi Schneider" <jodi.schneider@deri.org>
Dear all,

Since we've had some cancellations and are planning an invited presentation for next week, we've decided to postpone today's Scientific Discourse call by a week. We will send out an invite with details shortly.

If you have any suggestions for invited talks for future meetings, please send them to Tim Clark and myself and we will try to make a schedule for the next few meetings. 

Thanks, apologies for the late cancellation, and we look forward to speaking with you all next week!

Best, 

- Anita.  

Anita de Waard
Disruptive Technologies Director, Elsevier Labs
http://elsatglabs.com/labs/anita/
a.dewaard@elsevier.com



-----Original Message-----
From: Waard, Anita de A (ELS-NYC) [mailto:A.dewaard@elsevier.com]
Sent: Sun 3/18/2012 21:19
To: Public-Semweb-Lifesci; Richard Boyce; Jodi Schneider
Subject: Hcls Scientific Discourse call 10 am EST = 2 pm GMT! tomorrow
 
Dear all,

Please join us for the SciDiscourse call tomorrow, agenda:
1) Use cases review
2) Proposals for new use cases
2) Plans for future speakers.

> Conference Details
> 
> Date of Call: Monday, March 19 2012
> Time of Call: 10:00 am Eastern Time, 2 pm UK, 3 pm CET
> Dial-In #: +1.617.761.6200 (Cambridge, MA)
Participant Access Code: 42572 ("HCLS2")
IRC Channel: irc.w3.org port 6665 channel #HCLS2 (see W3C IRC page for
details, or see Web IRC), Quick Start: Use
http://www.mibbit.com/chat/?server=irc.w3.org:6665&channel=%23hcls2 for
IRC access.
NB:  European phone numbers are not working.

Anita de Waard
Disruptive Technologies Director
Elsevier Labs
http://elsatglabs.com/labs/anita


Elsevier B.V. Registered Office: Radarweg 29, 1043 NX Amsterdam, The Netherlands, Registration No. 33156677 (The Netherlands)

Elsevier B.V. Registered Office: Radarweg 29, 1043 NX Amsterdam, The Netherlands, Registration No. 33156677 (The Netherlands)

Received on Monday, 19 March 2012 13:07:33 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 18:01:06 GMT