W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-rdf-wg@w3.org > March 2011

[JSON] Meeting TOMORROW Monday, March 21st

From: Manu Sporny <msporny@digitalbazaar.com>
Date: Sun, 20 Mar 2011 13:16:05 -0400
Message-ID: <4D863655.50506@digitalbazaar.com>
To: RDF Working Group <public-rdf-wg@w3.org>
Hi folks,

There haven't been any responses to the telecon poll in the last day,
and we have a good group of folks to begin the discussion. Let's meet on
Monday and perhaps have another follow-up telecon on Friday.

http://www.doodle.com/tgu2ctauwgykcubs

The purpose of these telecons is to get a firm grasp of the various
opinions on direction for the RDF in JSON work. The hope is that we can
use these discussions to understand each other in more depth and then
hopefully agree on a unified direction for the work.

==========
Monday, March 21st 2011
Time: 1300 UTC, 6am San Francisco, 9am Boston, 1pm London
W3C Zakim bridge, telecon code: "zakim, code?"
   SIP: zakim@voip.w3.org
   Phone US: +1.617.761.6200
   Phone UK: +44.203.318.0479
   Phone FR: +33.4.26.46.79.03
irc://irc.w3.org:6665/#rdfa
Duration: 60-120 minutes
Speaker Queue Manager and Scribe: Manu
==========

Agenda

1. General discussion on what we're attempting to accomplish with
   the various communities and long-term (market segments)
   http://www.w3.org/2011/rdf-wg/wiki/JSON_User_Segments
2. JSON as RDF Proposal
   http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-rdf-wg/2011Mar/0447.html
3. Express all RDF in JSON Proposal
   http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-rdf-wg/2011Mar/0450.html
4. Addressing multiple, seemingly divergent communities
   * For example: Can we draw consensus by combining object-based
                  vs. triple-based formats into a single format?
5. Review/Explanation/QA on proposed formats
   http://www.w3.org/2011/rdf-wg/wiki/TF-JSON#Inputs

-- manu

-- 
Manu Sporny (skype: msporny, twitter: manusporny)
President/CEO - Digital Bazaar, Inc.
blog: Payment Standards and Competition
http://digitalbazaar.com/2011/02/28/payment-standards/
Received on Sunday, 20 March 2011 17:16:35 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 16:25:40 GMT