W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-privacy@w3.org > October to December 2012

PING call - 18 October 2012 - 9am PT 12pm ET 6pm CET 16 UTC

From: Christine Runnegar <runnegar@isoc.org>
Date: Mon, 15 Oct 2012 19:18:58 +0200
Message-Id: <4D9B4D44-D0DC-44CA-8199-03F6E0A7B7C5@isoc.org>
To: "public-privacy@w3.org mailing list)" <public-privacy@w3.org>
Hello all.

Our next call will take place on Thursday:

18 October 2012 at 9am PT, 12pm ET, 16 UTC, 6pm CET

http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?iso=20121018T18&p1=1426

Call details and agenda appear below. 

Please volunteer to scribe!

Call details:

Zakim Bridge +1.617.761.6200, conference 7464 ("PING")
SIP/VOIP details available here: http://www.w3.org/2006/tools/wiki/Zakim-SIP

Please also join us on IRC in the #privacy room.
Server: irc.w3.org
Username: <your name>
Port: 6665 N.B.: not the default IRC port!
Channel: #privacy

Agenda

1. Introductions of new members and guests
2. Frank Dawson - Specification Privacy Assessment (a methodology for W3C privacy reviews) *docs to be provided
3. CSP specification - privacy issues [1]
4. W3C workshop - Do Not Track and Beyond (26-27 November 2012)
5. TPAC breakout session - fingerprinting
6. TPAC - PING informal 'get together'
7. Identity transparency in the browser (time permitting)
8. AOB

[1] http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-privacy/2012OctDec/0008.html

Christine and Tara
Received on Monday, 15 October 2012 17:19:30 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Monday, 15 October 2012 17:19:31 GMT