W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-html@w3.org > June 2009

Re: Request to Strengthen the HTML5 Accessibility Design Principle

From: Joe D Williams <joedwil@earthlink.net>
Date: Wed, 24 Jun 2009 16:18:26 -0700
Message-ID: <F4F2C579DBF3483DB34BEAE2A5BE4B54@joe1446a4150a8>
To: "William Loughborough" <wloughborough@gmail.com>, "Laura Carlson" <laura.lee.carlson@gmail.com>
Cc: "Steven Faulkner" <faulkner.steve@gmail.com>, "HTML WG" <public-html@w3.org>, "Sam Ruby" <rubys@intertwingly.net>, "Chris Wilson" <Chris.Wilson@microsoft.com>, "Maciej Stachowiak" <mjs@apple.com>, "Anne van Kesteren" <annevk@opera.com>, "Catherine Roy" <ecrire@catherine-roy.net>, "Gez Lemon" <gez.lemon@gmail.com>, "Leif Halvard Silli" <lhs@malform.no>, "Philip TAYLOR" <p.taylor@rhul.ac.uk>, "Robert J Burns" <rob@robburns.com>, "Roger Johansson" <roger@456bereastreet.com>, "W3C WAI-XTECH" <wai-xtech@w3.org>
>  will take the overs on 15 years!

The important item about Time :) is that folks who put a reasonable 
effort into following reasonable recommendations and popular customs 
for publishing html, well then those folks deserve to see their 
content running on our WWW in 15 or 40 years or more without having to 
go in there and diddle with evolving details well beyond the scope of 
what they really originally wanted or needed to do. Also, that if work 
is desired or required to be updated for fun or profit, it should be 
mostly styling to get non-obsoleted HTML 5 out of most any html of the 
past using any html tool of the future.

Best Regards,
Joe 
Received on Wednesday, 24 June 2009 23:19:17 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Monday, 29 September 2014 09:39:04 UTC