W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-html@w3.org > June 2009

Re: Request to Strengthen the HTML5 Accessibility Design Principle

From: Maciej Stachowiak <mjs@apple.com>
Date: Wed, 24 Jun 2009 11:51:10 -0700
Cc: Ian Hickson <ian@hixie.ch>, Laura Carlson <laura.lee.carlson@gmail.com>, HTML WG <public-html@w3.org>, Sam Ruby <rubys@intertwingly.net>, Chris Wilson <Chris.Wilson@microsoft.com>, Anne van Kesteren <annevk@opera.com>, Catherine Roy <ecrire@catherine-roy.net>, Gez Lemon <gez.lemon@gmail.com>, Leif Halvard Silli <lhs@malform.no>, Philip TAYLOR <p.taylor@rhul.ac.uk>, Robert J Burns <rob@robburns.com>, Roger Johansson <roger@456bereastreet.com>, W3C WAI-XTECH <wai-xtech@w3.org>
Message-id: <485C85E9-502D-4973-BEFC-2556AE5CB3D2@apple.com>
To: Steven Faulkner <faulkner.steve@gmail.com>

On Jun 24, 2009, at 3:19 AM, Steven Faulkner wrote:

> Hi Ian
> The original email from laura was about modifying the HTML 5 design
> principles, whether or not individual players have been adhering to
> the spirit or intention of the modifications is neither here nor
> there.
> The current thread does not address the merits of the proposed
> wording, which that should be what the debate is about.
> besides, if you feel you have been acting in accordance with the
> suggested text, then there should be no issue with it no?

I agree, let's keep this thread to the merits of the proposed wording  
changes, instead of about what the group is or isn't actually doing.

Received on Wednesday, 24 June 2009 18:51:54 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 7 January 2015 16:25:32 UTC