W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-dwbp-wg@w3.org > March 2016

Today's Timing

From: Phil Archer <phila@w3.org>
Date: Wed, 23 Mar 2016 09:45:02 +0000
To: Public DWBP WG <public-dwbp-wg@w3.org>, Hadley Beeman <hadley@linkedgov.org>
Message-ID: <56F2659E.1060607@w3.org>
Dear all,

I've been checking the timing of today's call, which is confused by the 
fact that we're having it today, not Friday, and that the USA has moved 
to DST.

Looking at the minutes from last Tuesday I *think* we agreed on 14:00 
UTC - that's what is recorded in the resolution [1] and what I more or 
less immediately set up on WebEx. So that's my evidence.

However, I can see the minutes record a discussion around keeping it to 
09:00 US Eastern time, which would make it an hour earlier.

So, if you're expecting that earlier time, then I apologise, but I have 
more evidence for the later time.

So... today's meeting is at 14:00 UTC. In your time zone, that's
http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?msg=DWBP+Call&iso=20160323T14&p1=1440&ah=1

07:00 PDST
11:00 Sao Paulo
14:00 UK
15:00 Amsterdam/Genoa

Phil.

[1] https://www.w3.org/2016/03/15-dwbp-minutes.html#resolution02



-- 


Phil Archer
W3C Data Activity Lead
http://www.w3.org/2013/data/

http://philarcher.org
+44 (0)7887 767755
@philarcher1
Received on Wednesday, 23 March 2016 09:44:56 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 23 March 2016 09:44:56 UTC