W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-dwbp-wg@w3.org > March 2016

Re: Today's Timing

From: Caroline Burle <cburle@nic.br>
Date: Wed, 23 Mar 2016 09:27:22 -0400
To: Phil Archer <phila@w3.org>, Public DWBP WG <public-dwbp-wg@w3.org>, Hadley Beeman <hadley@linkedgov.org>
Message-ID: <56F299BA.7060302@nic.br>
Hello!

I am sorry to send regrets.

Kind regards,
Caroline

On 23/03/16 05:45, Phil Archer wrote:
> Dear all,
>
> I've been checking the timing of today's call, which is confused by 
> the fact that we're having it today, not Friday, and that the USA has 
> moved to DST.
>
> Looking at the minutes from last Tuesday I *think* we agreed on 14:00 
> UTC - that's what is recorded in the resolution [1] and what I more or 
> less immediately set up on WebEx. So that's my evidence.
>
> However, I can see the minutes record a discussion around keeping it 
> to 09:00 US Eastern time, which would make it an hour earlier.
>
> So, if you're expecting that earlier time, then I apologise, but I 
> have more evidence for the later time.
>
> So... today's meeting is at 14:00 UTC. In your time zone, that's
> http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?msg=DWBP+Call&iso=20160323T14&p1=1440&ah=1 
>
>
> 07:00 PDST
> 11:00 Sao Paulo
> 14:00 UK
> 15:00 Amsterdam/Genoa
>
> Phil.
>
> [1] https://www.w3.org/2016/03/15-dwbp-minutes.html#resolution02
>
>
>
Received on Wednesday, 23 March 2016 13:28:06 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 23 March 2016 13:28:06 UTC