W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > ietf-http-wg@w3.org > October to December 2009

Re: Input on request for link relation

From: Richard Salz <rsalz@us.ibm.com>
Date: Thu, 12 Nov 2009 18:20:31 -0500
To: Bill de hOra <bill@dehora.net>
Cc: "apps-discuss@ietf.org" <apps-discuss@ietf.org>, Atom-Syntax Syntax <atom-syntax@imc.org>, Hadrien Gardeur <hadrien.gardeur@feedbooks.com>, Ian Hickson <ian@hixie.ch>, HTTP Working Group <ietf-http-wg@w3.org>, Joe Gregorio <joe@bitworking.org>, Mark Nottingham <mnot@mnot.net>, owner-atom-syntax@mail.imc.org, Sam Johnston <samj@samj.net>
Message-ID: <OF3FD2D0B6.6C34FBDB-ON8525766C.0080186C-8525766C.0080396C@us.ibm.com>
> IOW allow the link registry to define rel scopes. The url or clash thing 

> sucks and I don't want someone rolling up with a curies/qnames or some 
> other XML macrocrap proposal for Atom.

Yeah, it would be a huge mistake to use something that's pretty much 
already guaranteed to be part of your Atom infrastructure.  Far better to 
create yet another distributed naming scheme.

Not.

        r$

--
STSM, WebSphere Appliance Architect
https://www.ibm.com/developerworks/mydeveloperworks/blogs/soma/
Received on Thursday, 12 November 2009 23:21:10 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Friday, 27 April 2012 06:51:13 GMT