Multiple Occurrence of Constraining Facets

Schema for Schemas allows multiple occurrence of all the constraining
facets. These facets include,

- length
- minLength
- maxLength
- whiteSpace
- maxInclusive
- maxExclusive
- minInclusive
- minExclusive
- precision
- scale
- encoding
- duration
- period

Multiple occurrence of 'length' in one simple type definition does not mean
anything. But, specifically,

[1] is this an erroneous simple type definition? YES / NO
[2] if not, should the schema processor consume the first occurrence or the
last occurrence to map a facet to a schema component?

Regards, Asir S Vedamuthu

Received on Monday, 11 December 2000 08:22:30 UTC