Call for Papers

----------------------- PLEASE POST --------------------------

                    Call for Communications

The Journal "Traitement Automatique des Langues" will publish a
special issue on multilingual processing:


Multilingual processing presents special challenges for Natural
Language Processing. Most NLP research and applications concentrate on
one language only and rarely deal with either low-level problems
(multiple codesets, localization vs. internationalization, linguistic
variants) or higher-level problems (organization of multilingual
lexicons and grammars). This special issue will recognize the
importance of adequate low-level processing and multilingual software
organization, describe multilingual applications, and present
approaches to the structuration and development of multilingual
lexicons and grammars.

Topics (non limitative)

 - multilingual text processing
 - localization and internationalization
 - multilingual information retrieval and extraction
 - multilingual MT systems
 - multilingual text generation
 - multilingual WWW

 - multilingual dictionaries and terminological databases
 - multilingual ontologies and thesaurii
 - multilingual grammars and parsers


Papers (30 pages max in double space, Helvetica 12) are accepted in
RTF, Latex or MIF formats. Latex style is downloadable from Papers can
also be submitted in French.

Papers should be submitted to (e-mail preferred):

	Rémi Zajac
	Computing Research Laboratory
	New Mexico State University
	Box 30001 / Dept. 3CRL
	Las Cruces NM 88003

	Tel +1-505-646-5782
	Fax +1-505-646-6218

The Journal

The Journal "Traitement Automatique des Langues" is published by ATALA
( and distributed by

Editor:                      A. Abeillé (Université Paris 7) 

Editorial Board:
                             J. Anis (Université Paris 10) 
                             D. Clément (Bergische Universität Wuppertal) 
                             A. Condamines (CNRS, Toulouse le Mirail) 
                             C. Gardent (Universität des Saarlandes) 
                             R. Grunig (Université Paris 7) 
                             B. Habert (ENS Fontenay-Saint Cloud) 
                             C. Jacquemin (IRIN, Nantes) 
                             P. Lafon (INALF, ENS St Cloud) 
                             J-L. Lebrave (CNRS, ITEM) 
                             P. Miller (Université Lille III) 
                             P. Zweigenbaum (AP-HP, Paris 6) 
Scientific Board:
                             M. Borillo (CNRS, P. Sabatier, Toulouse) 
                             R. Carré (ENST, Paris) 
                             J-P. Desclés (Université Paris IV) 
                             C. Fuchs (CNRS, ENS Paris) 
                             M. Gross (LADL, Paris 7) 
                             F. Rastier (Paris 4) 
                             W. von Hahn (Univ Hambourg) 
                             Y. Wilks (Sheffield Univ) 
                             A. Zaenen (Xerox Grenoble)

Received on Monday, 13 October 1997 20:28:04 UTC