W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-tag@w3.org > October 2013

Re: [Json] FYI ECMA, W3C, IETF coordination on JSON

From: Appelquist Daniel (UK) <Daniel.Appelquist@telefonica.com>
Date: Tue, 8 Oct 2013 20:42:18 +0100
To: Tim Bray <tbray@textuality.com>, "doug@crockford.com" <doug@crockford.com>, JSON WG <json@ietf.org>, "www-tag@w3.org" <www-tag@w3.org>
CC: Larry Masinter <masinter@adobe.com>
Message-ID: <CE7A1CC1.2C5F7%daniel.appelquist@telefonica.com>
Hi folks - 

On this topic, I will note that I took an action at last week's TAG f2f
(http://www.w3.org/2001/tag/group/track/actions/836) to invite Tim Bray
and Doug Crockford to attend a future TAG call to discuss the situation -
which I had not yet put into action, but which which was intended to be a
bit of outreach and fact finding on this topic.

So (adding Doug to the to: list) would you be able / interested to join a
discussion at one of our future TAG calls on this topic?  If so, I suggest
we devote a whole call to this topic just to put it to bed.  Our regular
calls are on Thursdays at 18:00 UK / 13:00 US Eastern / 10:00 US Pacific.

East Side / West Side / Peace.

Dan Appelquist
W3C TAG Co-Chair



From:  Tim Bray <tbray@textuality.com>
Date:  Tuesday, 8 October 2013 16:31
>Oh joy, dueling specs.  That’s so 1999.
>
>On Tue, Oct 8, 2013 at 7:47 AM, Larry Masinter <masinter@adobe.com> wrote:
>
>IETF JSON members might want to review
>
>http://www.w3.org/2001/tag/2013/10/02-minutes.html#item03

>
>a report and discussion of (some members of) TC39 and the W3C TAG on the
>IETF activities around JSON.
>_______________________________________________
>json mailing list
>json@ietf.org
>https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/json


Received on Tuesday, 8 October 2013 19:42:58 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 7 January 2015 15:33:21 UTC