W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-style@w3.org > January 2014

Re: padding lost in overflow

From: Robert O'Callahan <robert@ocallahan.org>
Date: Sun, 12 Jan 2014 00:03:39 +1300
Message-ID: <CAOp6jLZNabMsBLHMU_2L7cSiUetsbtA5u=ZdEaYijdWmgcZA5w@mail.gmail.com>
To: Ojan Vafai <ojan@chromium.org>
Cc: Mats Palmgren <mats@mozilla.com>, "www-style@w3.org" <www-style@w3.org>, "Tab Atkins Jr." <jackalmage@gmail.com>, David Baron <dbaron@dbaron.org>, Daniel Holbert <dholbert@mozilla.com>, Elliott Sprehn <esprehn@chromium.org>
On Sat, Jan 11, 2014 at 10:16 AM, Ojan Vafai <ojan@chromium.org> wrote:

> overflow:auto/scroll/hidden already do something different than
> overflow:visible in all browsers. The background of the container div gets
> expanded out to the edge of the overflow.
>

What do you mean? Assuming default background-attachment (scroll), the
background of the container DIV is drawn inside its border-box, no matter
what the value of 'overflow'.

Rob
-- 
Jtehsauts  tshaei dS,o n" Wohfy  Mdaon  yhoaus  eanuttehrotraiitny  eovni
le atrhtohu gthot sf oirng iyvoeu rs ihnesa.r"t sS?o  Whhei csha iids  teoa
stiheer :p atroa lsyazye,d  'mYaonu,r  "sGients  uapr,e  tfaokreg iyvoeunr,
'm aotr  atnod  sgaoy ,h o'mGee.t"  uTph eann dt hwea lmka'n?  gBoutt  uIp
waanndt  wyeonut  thoo mken.o w
Received on Saturday, 11 January 2014 11:04:06 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 25 March 2022 10:08:38 UTC