W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-rdf-rules@w3.org > January 2010

Final Call for Papers: NMR 2010

From: Tommie Meyer <tommiemeyer@gmail.com>
Date: Mon, 18 Jan 2010 09:03:00 +0200
Message-Id: <FDAC8D49-B9EB-48AA-9A75-D896270D3D61@meraka.org.za>
To: gmod-devel@lists.sourceforge.net, grin@di.unipi.it, gwa@lists.ut.ee, humanist@Princeton.EDU, ieeesb-vr@metropolis.sci.univr.it, ifla-l@infoserv.inist.fr, ipc-patterns@cs.uiuc.edu, isworld@listserv.heanet.ie, juris.borzovs@dati.lv, kaw@science.uva.nl, kif@philebus.tamu.edu, kr2004org@it.uts.edu.au, kurt.godden@gm.com, linguist@linguistlist.org, ll-discuss@lists.csail.mit.edu, ln@cines.fr, loom-forum@isi.edu, lprolog@cs.umn.edu, mailings@iwv.jku.at, mip6@ietf.org, moby-l@biomoby.org, noe_interop@drimm.u-bordeaux1.fr, obi-devel@lists.sourceforge.net, obo-discuss@lists.sourceforge.net, obo-phenotype@lists.sourceforge.net, ontolog-forum@ontolog.cim3.net, ontology@buffalo.edu, ontoquery@ruc.dk, ontoweb-list@lists.deri.org, oose@uni-paderborn.de, papm@informatics.ed.ac.uk, patterns-discussion@cs.uiuc.edu, petrinet@informatik.uni-hamburg.de, pjm@doc.ic.ac.uk, plt-scheme@slow.flux.utah.edu, potokte@ornl.gov, project@aktors.org, public-owl-dev@w3.org, public-rif-wg@w3.org, public-sws-ig@w3.org, reengineering@uni-koblenz.de, research@lists.deri.org, risc@idf.ext.jussieu.fr, ruleml-all@ruleml.org, sekt@aifb.uni-karlsruhe.de, semantic-web@w3.org, semanticweb@egroups.com, semanticweb@yahoogroups.com, semantik@uni-duesseldorf.de, seweb-list@lists.deri.org, siemens-patterns@cs.uiuc.edu, space@it.edu, spinn@cst.dk, sw-ergo@gui-design.de, swikig@aifb.uni-karlsruhe.de, taboo-list@deis.unibo.it, telecom-patterns@cs.uiuc.edu, topicmapmail@infoloom.com, users@mozart-oz.org, vki-list@dfki.de, web-semantica-ayuda@es.tldp.org, web-semantics-italia@yahoogroups.com, webmaster@aisb.org.uk, weekly@egovmonitor.com, wi@aifb.uni-karlsruhe.de, winikoff@cs.rmit.edu.au, wsmo-discussion@lists.deri.org, www-annotation@w3.org, www-rdf-logic@w3.org, www-rdf-rules@w3.org, www-webont-wg@w3.org, www-ws@w3.org, loginf@lat.inf.tu-dresden.de, logic@math.uni-bonn.de
Apologies for cross postings

Final Call for Papers: NMR 2010
May 14-16, 2010, Sutton Place, Toronto, Canada
Submission deadline: January 29, 2010
Notification: March 1, 2010
Website:   http://www.cs.sfu.ca/NMR2010/ 
(Collocated with KR 2010, ICAPS 2010, FOIS 2010 and AAMAS 2010)
NMR 2010 will be composed of six specialized sub-workshops:
* Argument, Dialog and Decision
* Declarative Programming for NMR
* Action and Belief Change
* Preferences and Norm
* Commonsense and NMR for Ontologies
* NMR and Uncertainty

Papers should be submitted to the appropriate sub-workshop. If it is not clear 
which sub-workshop is most appropriate, please contact the program chairs 
for clarification. 

Invited speakers:
Franz Baader (to be confirmed)
Gerhard Brewka
Marc Denecker
Jack Minker
Torsten Schaub

The NMR workshop series is the premier specialized forum for researchers 
in non-monotonic reasoning and related areas. This will be the 13th workshop 
in the series. Its aim is to bring together active researchers in the broad area of 
non-monotonic reasoning, including belief revision, reasoning about actions, 
argumentation, declarative programming, preferences, non-monotonic 
reasoning for ontologies, uncertainty, and other related topics. 

Topics of Interest: NMR'10 welcomes the submission of papers broadly centred 
on issues and research in non-monotonic reasoning. We welcome papers of  
either a theoretical or practical nature. Topics of interest include (but are not 
limited to): foundations of non-monotonic reasoning, default reasoning, 
representing actions and planning, belief revision and information fusion, 
reasoning and decision-making under uncertainty, answer set programming, 
belief updating and inconsistency handling,  similarity-based reasoning, 
empirical studies of reasoning strategies,  argument-based non-monotonic logics, 
abductive reasoning, algorithms and implementations, non-monotonic logics in 
multi-agent interaction, including negotiation and dispute resolution, non-
monotonic reasoning for ontologies, declarative programming for non-
monotonic reasoning, and reasoning with preferences. 

Programme co-chairs:
Thomas Meyer

Eugenia Ternovska
Received on Monday, 18 January 2010 07:04:03 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 22:46:24 UTC