[AMT2005]: Call for Demos/Posters/Late Breaking Result Papers

[Apologies if you received it more than once]

    The Third International Conference on Active Media Technology
                            May 19-21, 2005
    Kagawa International Conference Hall, Takamatsu, Kagawa, Japan
                              Sponsored by
             IEEE Systems, Man, and Cybernetics Society 
               Information Processing Society of Japan 
                           Kagawa University
                          In Cooperation with:
                         ACM Japan Chapter, HIS, 
  IEICE (Information and Systems Society, Human Communication Group),
              IEEE Shikoku Section, ISCIE, ITE, JSAI, JSKE, 
                       JSSST, RSJ, SICE, SOFT, VRSJ
              Supported by: Kagawa Prefecture, Takamatsu City

In the great digital era, we are witnessing many rapid scientific and
technological developments in human-centered, seamless computing 
environments, interfaces, devices, and systems with applications 
ranging from business and communication to entertainment and learning.
These developments are collectively best characterized as Active 
Media Technology (AMT), a new area of information technology and 
computer science that emphasizes the proactive, seamless roles of
interfaces and systems as well as new media in all aspects of digital

The first international conference on Active Media Technology (AMT01)
was held in Hong Kong in 2001, and the second International Conference
on Active Media Technology (AMT03) was held in Chongqing of China in
May 29-31 of 2004. Following the success of AMT01 and AMT03, the third
International Conference on Active Media Technology (AMT05) will be
held in Kagawa, Japan in 2005. Full paper deadline was November 22, 
2004, but we are still calling for demo/poster/late breaking result 

We accept wide area of topics related to active media technologies,
for example (but not limited to): 
* Active Computer Systems and Interfaces
* Adaptive Web Media and Web Intelligence
* Agent-Mediated Interaction and Services
* Autonomous Agents and Multi-Agent Systems
* Business, Education, Entertainment, and Social Applications of 
  Active Media
* Digital City
* Digital Interactivity
* Embodied Intelligent Systems and Agents
* Evaluation of Active Media
* Machine Learning and Human-Centered Robotics
* Multi-Agent Communities
* Multi-Modal Processing, Detection, Recognition, and Expression Analysis
* Personalized, Pervasive, and Ubiquitous Systems and their Interfaces
* Smart Digital Media
* User's and System Development Experiences of Active Media

High-quality papers in all AMT related areas are solicited. Papers
exploring new directions will receive a careful and supportive review.
All submitted papers will be reviewed on the basis of technical quality,
relevance, significance, and clarity. The proceedings will be published
from IEEE. We will also have poster, demonstration, and late
breaking result paper sessions. More detailed instructions and a paper 
submission form can be found from the AMT05 web page:


* Full Papers (6 pages, IEEE format)	/* CLOSED */
* Poster/Demonstration (1 page, IEEE format)
* Late Breaking Result Papers (2 pages, IEEE format)

Demo/Poster submissions (1 page):       January 11, 2005
Notification of acceptance:    		January 31, 2005

Late Breaking Result Papers (2 pages):  March 4, 2005
Notification of acceptance:		March 25, 2005

For further inquiries and suggestions regarding AMT05, please contact: 
Professor Jinglong WU (Conference Chair)
Faculty of Engineering, Kagawa University
Hayashi-cho 2217-20, Takamatsu 761-0396, Japan
Tel:+81-87-864-2323  Fax: +81-87- 864-2369  E-mail: wu@eng.kagawa-u.ac.jp

Professor Hiroyuki Tarumi (Program Chair)
Faculty of Engineering, Kagawa University
Hayashi-cho 2217-20, Takamatsu 761-0396, Japan
Tel:+81-87-864-2214  Fax: +81-87- 864-2262  E-mail: tarumi@eng.kagawa-u.ac.jp

Advisory Chair		Masayoshi Nakazawa, NTT DoCoMo Shikoku, Inc., Japan
Organizing Chair	Hiroshi Ishikawa, Kagawa University, Japan
Conference Chairs	Jinglong Wu, Kagawa University, Japan
			Yuzuru Tanaka, Hokkaido University, Japan
Program Chair		Hiroyuki Tarumi, Kagawa University, Japan
Program Co-Chairs	Tetsuya Yoshida, Hokkaido University, Japan
			Yuefeng Li, Queensland University of Technology,
Exhibits Chair		Koji Kagawa, Kagawa University, Japan
Finance Chair		Zengo Furukawa, Kagawa University, Japan 
Social Event Chair	Hideyuki Sawada, Kagawa University, Japan
Publication Chair	Toshihiro Hayashi, Kagawa University, Japan
Publicity and Web Chair	Keizo Saisho, Kagawa University, Japan
Steering Committee	Jiming Liu, Hong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong
			Toyoaki Nishida, Kyoto University, Japan
			Ning Zhong, Maebashi Institute of Technology, Japan
Program Committee	
Mina Akaishi, Tokyo University, Japan
Jiyuan An, Deakin University, Australia
YAM SAN Chee, National University of Singapore, Singapore
David Cheung, Hong Kong University, Hong Kong
William Cheung, Hong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong
Yiuming Cheung, Hong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong
Jeffrey Cohn, University of Pittsburgh, USA
Dieter Fensel, University of Innsbruck, Austria
Xiaoying (Sharon) Gao, Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand
Masahito Hirakawa, Shimane University, Japan
Kimihito Ito, Hokkaido University, Japan
Xiaolong Jin, Hong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong
David Kinny, Agentis Software, Australia
Rajiv Khosla, La Trobe University, Australia
Juntae Kim, Dongguk University, Korea
Yasuhiko Kitamura, Kwansei Gakuin University, Japan
Shin'ichi Konomi, University of Colorado, USA
Yue-Sun Kuo, Institute of Inofmation Science Academia Sinica, Taiwan
Fusako Kusunoki, Tama Art University, Japan
Raymond Lau, Queensland University of Technology, Australia
Jiming Liu, Hong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong
Lin Liu, Tsinghua University, China
Mark Looi, Queensland University of Technology, Australia
Helen Meng, Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Jun Munemori, Wakayama University, Japan
Wee Keong Ng, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Hiroaki Ogata, Tokushima University, Japan
Masaya Okada, Kyoto University / University of Colorado, Japan
Yoshihiro Okada, Kyushu University, Japan
Sun Park, Rutgers University, USA
Terry R. Payne, Southampton University, UK
Zhiyong Peng, Wuhan University, China
Anan Phonphoem, Kasetsart University, Thailand
Xhangshi Ren, Kochi University of Technology, Japan
Eugene Santos, University of Conneticut, USA
Ichiro Sato, NII, Japan
Hideyuki Sawada, Kagawa University, Japan
Timothy Shih, Tamkang University, Taiwan
Carles Sierra, CSIC-Spanish Scientific Research Council, Spain
Yasuyuki Sumi, Kyoto University/ATR, Japan
Takao Terano, University of Tsukuba, Japan
Nipon Theera-Umpon, Chiang Mai University, Thailand
Masahiko Tsukamoto, Kobe University, Japan
Kuniaki Uehara, Kobe University, Japan
Tomio Watanabe, Okayama Prefectural University, Japan
Peng Wen, The University of South Queensland, Australia
Yue Xu, Queensland University of Technology, Australia
Hong Yan, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Hyun Seung Yang, KAIST, Korea
Dit-Yan Yeung, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong
Yusuke Yokota, Kyoto University, Japan
Zili Zhang, Deakin University, Australia
Mengjie Zhang, Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand
Shaochun Zhong, Northeast Normal University, China

Hiroyuki Tarumi
Professor, Faculty of Engineering, Kagawa University
2217-20 Hayashi-cho, Takamatsu city,
Kagawa Pref. 761-0396 Japan
TEL (+81) 87-864-2214, FAX (+81) 87-864-2262
Email: tarumi@acm.org

Received on Wednesday, 8 December 2004 08:18:05 UTC