W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-math@w3.org > April 2016

Re: should MathML dictate a specific graphical rendering

From: William F Hammond <hammond@csc.albany.edu>
Date: Sat, 09 Apr 2016 14:42:58 -0400
To: Murray Sargent <murrays@exchange.microsoft.com>
Cc: Paul Topping <pault@dessci.com>, Daniel Kinzler <daniel@brightbyte.de>, Moritz Schubotz <schubotz@tu-berlin.de>, "www-math@w3.org" <www-math@w3.org>, Peter Krautzberger <peter.krautzberger@mathjax.org>, Wikimedia developers <wikitech-l@lists.wikimedia.org>, wikidata-tech <wikidata-tech@lists.wikimedia.org>
Message-ID: <i7mvp24o99.fsf@hilbert.math.albany.edu>
Murray Sargent writes in part:

> It's good to have this discussion. Clearly Presentation
> MathML is used a lot for interchanging math zones between
> programs. Also I haven't given up on the idea of the
> browsers rendering MathML well natively. If IE ever
> succeeds, it'll likely look like TeX, since both IE and
> Edge use LineServices. And it should be way faster than
> Java script code.

This would be good to see.


                                    -- Bill
Received on Saturday, 9 April 2016 18:43:39 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Saturday, 9 April 2016 18:43:40 UTC