W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > w3c-wai-au@w3.org > October to December 1999

Proposed Technique for Checkpoint 4.1

From: Gregory J. Rosmaita <unagi69@concentric.net>
Date: Wed, 20 Oct 1999 17:01:23 -0400
Message-Id: <4.1.19991020160950.00a56a00@pop3.concentric.net>
To: Authoring Tools Guidelines List <w3c-wai-au@w3.org>
Technique for Checkpoint 4.1

Offer the user 3 levels of checking:
	1. Check for Triple-A Conformance
	2. Check for Double-A Compliance
	3. Check for Single-A Compliance

The author could also be offered the option (if available) to 
save the choice as the default checking mode, or choose to be 
prompted each time.  If such a methodology is implemented, then 
"Check for Triple-A Conformance" should be the default choice. 
(Note: the choices listed above appear a specific order, so as to 
conform with Checkpoint 6.2)

He that lives on Hope, dies farting
     -- Benjamin Franklin, Poor Richard's Almanack, 1763
Gregory J. Rosmaita <unagi69@concentric.net>
   WebMaster and Minister of Propaganda, VICUG NYC
Received on Wednesday, 20 October 1999 16:55:36 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 20:28:22 UTC