W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > spec-prod@w3.org > October to December 2015

[Project review] How to make the best of GitHub for your specification? - 17 December 2015

From: Xueyuan Jia <xueyuan@w3.org>
Date: Thu, 10 Dec 2015 11:27:52 +0800
To: w3t@w3.org, chairs@w3.org, ab@w3.org, tag@w3.org, spec-prod@w3.org
Message-ID: <5668F138.8010001@w3.org>

Dear Team, Chairs, AB, TAG, Group participants,

Next week right after Global meeting, we will have a Project review and 
please find more information below:

Title: How to make the best of GitHub for your specification?
-------------------------------------------------------------
https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1PE9bZnYGlrNyiplIF1QqC4h1EBLuFbEXiFk9zwFm1FI/pub?start=false&loop=false&delayms=3000#slide=id.p

Presenter: Philippe Le Hegaret
Date: 17 December, 2015
Time: 09:00 Boston/08:00 Chicago/06:00 Whistler/14:00 London/15:00 
Paris/22:00 Beijing/23:00 Tokyo
Expected timing: 09:00 - 10:30
Scribe: open for volunteers

* The goal of this project review is:
-------------------------------------
- learn from each other on how to use GitHub for writing a specification
- provide a forum for sharing tips and tricks on how to use GitHub 
efficiently
- help groups to be more agile with the community by using GitHub
- connect the workflow of GitHub, W3C Process, and W3C Patent Policy
- how to do spec versioning in GitHub
- how to facilitate cross and wide reviews with GitHub
- how to do automatic /TR publishing with GitHub
- harmonize the different ways W3C groups are using GitHub as much as 
possible
* Please note that this is NOT a tutorial on how to install or use GitHub.

* Logistics:
------------
- IRC channel: #git
- JOIN WEBEX MEETING (same line as Global, )
   https://mit.webex.com/mit/j.php?MTID=m36feaf50ee6c877240c6dfdb7e264255
Meeting number (access code): 648 453 912
Meeting password: global
Mobile Auto Dial: +1-617-324-0000 US Toll Number

We look forward to your participation!

Best Regards,
Xueyuan


---
Received on Thursday, 10 December 2015 03:27:12 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 19:55:21 UTC