CIbSE 2022 starts TODAY



25th Ibero-American Conference on Software Engineering (CIbSE 2022)

** Virtual conference with NO REGISTRATION FEE**, June 13-17, 2022


CIbSE is the leading research forum on Software Engineering (SE) in 
Ibero-America. The primary objective of this conference is to promote 
high-quality scientific research in Ibero-American countries and, thus, 
support the researchers in this community in publishing and discussing 
their work. Also, the conference fosters collaboration and 
cross-fertilization among academics, students, and practitioners from 

We cordially invite you to participate in CIbSE 2022, organised by 
Universidad Tecnológica Nacional (UTN-FRC), Argentina. Attendance is 
free of charge but **you must register** at the following link:

The full program for CIbSE 2022 is available at:

The  links to access to each session is available on the program.

Sessions will take place with  Zoom.

On June 13 & 14, the Advanced Ibero-American School on Software 
Engineering (EIbAIS) will have five tutorials on emerging, timely, and 
practical topics by renowned speakers:

- Janet Siegmund. A Look into Programmers’ Heads: Measuring Program 
Comprehension with Neuro-Imaging and Eye Tracking [Monday, June 13, 9:00 
Argentina time GMT -3]

- Andrés Rodriguez. Specification and design of vibrotactile haptic 
feedback [Monday, June 13, 11:00 Argentina time GMT -3]

- Nicolas Paez. Software Engineering in the DevOps Era [Monday, June 13, 
13:30 Argentina time GMT -3]

- Leandro Antonelli. The use of natural language in Requirements 
Engineering [Monday, June 13, 15:30 Argentina time GMT -3]

- Federico Balaguer. Developing IoT Devices: challenges for the Software 
Engineer [Tuesday, June 14, 11:00 Argentina time GMT -3]

On June 14, we will have the Doctoral Symposium, as well as multiple 
Industry Talks in the afternoon. The keynote of the Doctoral Symposium 
will be:

- Marcos Kalinowski. Survey Research Methods in Software Engineering 
[Tuesday, June 14, 9:00 Argentina time GMT -3]

On June 15, 16 & 17, the Main Conference will have three keynotes and 
eight technical sessions dealing with different Software Engineering 
topics, including Journal First papers. A panel on the 25th anniversary 
of the conference will also be held. The keynotes will be the following:

- Coral Calero. The dark side of software [Wednesday, June 15, 9:30 
Argentina time GMT -3]

- Robert Feldt. Where is Empirical Software Engineering going? 
[Thursday, June 16, 9:30 Argentina time GMT -3]

- Tayana Conte. UX is the differential. What can we do as Software 
Engineers? [Friday, June 17, 9:30 Argentina time GMT -3]

We count on your valuable participation to continue expanding and 
strengthening the Ibero-American community of researchers in Software 
Engineering. We remind you that we will be posting information about the 
conference activities on social media (Facebook:; Instagram:; Linkedin:; Twitter:

We would be grateful if you could spread the word about this call to 
your contacts.

Many thanks and (virtually) see you at the conference!


** General Conference Chairs **

Marcelo Martin Marciszack (Universidad Tecnológica Nacional (UTN-FRC), 

Roberto Muñoz (Universidad Tecnológica Nacional (UTN-FRC), Argentina)

** Program Chairs **

Monalessa Barcellos (Universidade Federal do Espírito Santo, Brazil)

José Luis de la Vara (Universidad de Castilla-La Mancha, Spain)

** Journal First Chairs  **

Xavier Franch (Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain)

Marcela Ruiz (Zurich University of Applied Sciences, Switzerland)

** Doctoral Symposium Chairs **

Kelly Garces (Universidad de los Andes, Colombia)

Carla Silva (Universidade Federal de Pernambuco, Brazil)

** EIbAIS Chairs **

Alejandra Garrido (Universidad Nacional de La Plata, Argentina)

Ivan Machado (Universidade Federal da Bahia, Brazil)

** Industry Talks Chairs **

Alvaro Ruiz de Menderozqueta (SimTLiX & UTN-FRC, Argentina)

Iris Gastañaga (Kinetic & UTN-FRC, Argentina)

** Proceedings Chair  **

Davi  Viana (Universidade Federal do Maranhão, Brazil)

** Publicity Chairs **

Rafael de Mello (Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

Ignacio Panach (Universitat de València, Spain)

Claudia Pons (Universidad Nacional de La Plata, Argentina)

** Web Chairs **

Maria Soledad Romero (Universidad Tecnológica Nacional (UTN-FRC), 

Ruben Romero (Universidad Tecnológica Nacional (UTN-FRC), Argentina)

Received on Monday, 13 June 2022 09:59:35 UTC