WISE 2012: Call for Participation

                    WISE 2012 - Call for Participation

       The 13th International Conference on Web Information Systems
                 November 28th-30th, 2012, Paphos, Cyprus


             Early Registration Deadline: 14th November 2012

The aim of this thirteenth edition of the conference series on Web  
Information Systems Engineering is to provide an international forum  
for researchers, professionals, and industrial practitioners to share  
their knowledge in the rapidly growing area of Web technologies,  
methodologies and applications. Previous WISE conferences were held in  
Hong Kong, China (2000), Kyoto, Japan (2001), Singapore (2002), Roma,  
Italy (2003), Brisbane, Australia (2004), New York, USA (2005), Wuhan,  
China (2006), Nancy, France (2007), Auckland, New Zealand (2008),  
Poznan, Poland (2009), Hong Kong, China (2010), and Sydney, Australia  

Keynotes: The conference is pleased to have the following two  
prominent scientists to present their keynote speeches:
o	Prof. Azer Bestavros, Boston University in Boston, MA, USA
o	Dr. Ricardo Baeza-Yates, VP of Research for EMEA & LatAm at Yahoo!  
Research in Barcelona, Spain.

Papers: We received 194 submissions of which 44 were selected as full  
papers with an acceptance rate of 23%; and another 13 were accepted as  
short contributions. The program will also feature 9 demonstration and  
9 “challenge” papers. At the conference, we will also present the best  
paper awards.

Workshops: The conference will also feature 6 workshops on Nov 28, 2012.
1.	1st International Workshop on Capability based Engineering (of  
Service and Process aware Systems)
2.	Advanced Reasoning Technology for e-Science (ART)
3.	CeBPM: Workshop on Cloud-enabled Business Process Management
4.	Engineering the Semantic Enterprise
5.	Social Web Analytics for Trend Detection
6.	International Workshop on Big Data and Cloud (BDC 2012)

Organizing Committee
o	General Co-Chairs: Yanchun Zhang, Victoria University, Australia;  
George Angelos Papadopoulos, University of Cyprus, Cyprus
o	PC Co-Chairs:  X. Sean Wang, Fudan University, China; Isabel Cruz,  
The University of Illinois at Chicago; Alex Delis, University of  
Athens, Greece
o	Demo Co-Chairs: Georgia Kapitsaki, University of Cyprus, Cyprus;  
Gustavo Rossi, Universidad Nacional de La Plata, Argentina
o	WISE Challenge Program/Track Chair: Xiaofang Zhou, University of  
Queensland, Australia; Weining Qian, East China Normal University, China
o	Workshop Co-Chairs: Armin Haller, CSIRO, Australia; Zhisheng Huan,  
Vrije University Amsterdam, The Netherlands
o	Publication Chair:  Guangyan Huang, Victoria University, Australia
o	Publicity Co-Chairs:  Demetris Zeinalipour-Yatzi, University of  
Cyprus, Cyprus; Jing Yang, Graduate University, Chinese Academy of  
Science, China
o	Local Arrangement Co-Chairs Petros Stratis, Easyconferences Ltd.

Received on Thursday, 4 October 2012 08:13:59 UTC